Marco & Sanja

  • Suíça
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    United States - desde Abr 2022 até Mai 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello dear hosts!
    My name is Sanja and I'm 35 years old. I used to work in a bank as a data analyst. I like photography and doing sport as a balance to my desk work.
    My name is Marco and I'm 36 years old. I used to work as an IT project manager and group fitness instructor.
    We are a married couple from Switzerland and we both love good food and cooking and enjoy our free time by travelling and discovering new things, doing new experiences, learning more about life and people and improving our English. We consider ourselves as very sociable, helpful and kind person.
    We have been travelling for 3 months in 2013 (Indonesia, Australia, Fiji & Japan) and again 3 months in 2017 (Argentina, Peru, Bolivia, Chile & New Zealand). In between, we travelled to other countries for some weeks. But it was never enough, therefore we have fulfilled our dream and quit our jobs in July 2019. This gives us the possibility to travel around the world and broaden our perspectives.
    We have experience in: leading projects, event organization, animal care, reception, waiter, painting, photography, video making and editing, childcare and cooking.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Tecnologia

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We both have a lot of experiences with other cultures as we have travelled a lot in our last years and are on a world trip since July 2019. Although we both work in the office, we are technically skilled and very adaptable. Particularly Marco, as he is working in Information Technology. During our Workaway project, we have already repaired and remodelled (ground and repainted) rain gutters, helped to isolate a shed, painted a room, taught English to students, did a lot of ironing and even managed a B&B for a short period of time.
    During our stay at home due to Covid-19, we worked for 2 months as agricultural labourers.
    German is our mother tongue and we speak fluent English and Sanja speaks Croatian too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    36 & 36

  • Algo mais...

    We are both very sportive. Marco has been playing hockey for more than 20 years. In our free time, we go almost every day to the gym. We dive and ski and we love cooking. These are just a few things we do. In summary, we love to be on the road.
    Marco has beside the driving license for a car also the license to drive a big motorcycle and a van for a weight up to 7.5 tons.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos do concurso

Comentário