Lucia Sophie

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I have a broad spectrum of interests, be it art, literature, music or sports and I love to try new stuff. However as most things are more fun in a group, i would love to find some travel companions.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Australia - desde Abr 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Since I was a child it has been my dream to visit Australia and until now I have been working towards accomplishing this goal. It's not a secret such a year in Australia is quite expensive. Therefore as I didn't want to burden my family I worked as a waitress, as a Latin tutor and installed pedestals for some events during my final school years to finance this journey myself. Originally I was planning this trip together with a friend, however unfortunately she decided to start university right after our graduation due to covid 19. With the global pandemic came new changes and guidelines, this taught me flexibility on a whole new level and instead of visiting Australia I spend the last months after my graduation volunteering at an archaeological excavation. Thereby I could gain an cultural insight into iron age homesteads and roman villas whilst also strengthening my endurance by the physical labour no matter the weather. However what I believe to be the main capabilities from my months of volunteering and moving out are the social skills, many new acquaintances, which I have gained through talking and working with the professional archaeologists and becoming more independent. If I'm not currently about to arrange my journey, I enjoy spending my freetime with friends or my family but also immersing into the world of literature ( I am a huge fan of Emily Dickinson). Furthermore I am into music. I've been in a choir since childhood and recently I started playing the guitar. Besides that you can often catch me following another passion, which is art. I do a lot of sketching but to broaden my horizon I like to try new stuff like oil painting or linoprint. Several years of playing handball also taught me that you always achieve more with your team. But enough about me! I'm excited to see, in which direction Australia will take me.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos artísticos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    During my final school years I worked as a waitress, a Latin tutor and installed pedestals for events, which taught me communication and teaching skills as well as responsibility, physical endurance and patience. As a waitress in a restaurant quick responses and comprehension were also essential.The last months after my graduation I've been volunteering at an archaeological excavation site. I am fluend in German and speak English at an advanced level and I am also well versed in latin and ancient greek. I played handball for various years and I am both a good sketch artist and singer. I am a very organised person but won't get spooked by a little spontaneity. At an internship at an advertising company I even was able to learn some EDV and got to know layout programs.

  • Idade

    20

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Nut allergy

    • Dietas especiais
      I'm a vegetarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário