Louise

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    My name is Louise and I am 20 years old. I am from Darwin, Australia, but originally from Ireland. I am a second year university student in the Netherlands now and am planning to do workaway for a month (July-August 2022) in South Korea before I start my university exchange program in Hong Kong. I am interested in learning more about Korean culture and wish to study the Korean language, whether online or in person if my environment permits.

    From January until March 2020 I did my first workaway in a cram school in Taiwan where I played with the children and tutored English. It was the most amazing experience and inspired me to specialize in the region of East Asia in my university studies and learn Mandarin. I learned a lot about myself, met wonderful people and experienced Taiwanese culture. This workaway was part of my gap year, which unfortunately due to COVID-19 was interrupted.

    I have always loved travelling and experiencing new culture. When I was 16, I lived in the Netherlands as a high school exchange student for 11 months and I believe that experience made me stronger and taught me how to deal with challenges one could encounter abroad, such as homesickness. Furthermore, as my first year of university was taught online, I saw this as an opportunity to achieve my dream of living in Spain. For approximately a month and a half I au-paired for a family with 3 children, and after settling into the Spanish lifestyle, I decided to find my own room in the city of Valencia and live by myself for the remainder of the year.

    I wish to teach English as a foreign language in the future, particularly in East Asia given the background knowledge I have acquired from my studies. In May 2020 I obtained my TEFL certificate from International TEFL Academy, and since March 2020 I have tutored on the language learning platform italki.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am hard working and am open to new experiences, always trying to learn new skills.

    I have a TEFL certificate and tutored children in person in a Taiwanese cram school and tutored mainly adults English on italki since March 2020 (mainly conversational lesson).

    I have been a volunteer for a number of years, caring for injured and orphaned wildlife including brushtail possums and wallabies and was involved in fund-raising events. I also worked in a vet clinic as a kennel hand for seven months after school and during the weekends in 2017 before I went to the Netherlands for my exchange.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Holandês: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    In my spare time I like to read, listen to music, go for walks, cook and bake.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Pescatarian (I eat seafood but no other meat)

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário