Kasper

  • Polônia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I love traveling alone but this time I am looking for a TRAVEL BUDDY. I am open for ideas, let's stay in Europe or fly to Argentina. For a week or for a year.

    France>Poland>Ireland>Spain>DominicanRep

    Meu próximo destino:

    Longwy, France - desde Out 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Travel is my life. I have solid work opportunities back in my home country: my family runs a small company, I have friends in film/photography business, in tourism and in media, but I prefer to live on the road in the search of peace of mind and inspiration. Languages, cultures, food, art, cinema, mountains - the list of things I love is long.

    I enjoy both urban jungle environment and the bosom of nature, including harsh conditions. My travels encompassed long stays on deserts and dense forests, long treks and mountain climbing, solitary journeys and group trips.

    I taught English in China and Korea, helped on olive harvest in Croatia and Italy, picked grapes in France, volunteered on cemetery reparations in Georgia, worked on archeo digging, nature conservation fieldwork, meadow mowing, etc. Some time ago (times long gone), I was an amateur filmmaker and made several short films which were screened on festivals around the world.

    I run a foodie/travel/photography-themed blog.

    I am an absolute cinephile and I watch everything. Arthouse and mainstream, auteur and genre, classic and contemporary, fiction and docu; animation, experimental, b-moviez, indies, Bollywood, Hollywood, simply everything.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Fotografia
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    História
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Apart from English, I'm fluent in Polish, quite-good-but-not-perfect in Russian, Mandarin Chinese, Italian and French and some very basic Spanish. Because of the similarities between Slavic languages, I can easily (proven!) communicate in Czech, Ukrainian, etc. Linguistics is my passion, I tried learning many other languages not listed above and I read lot about comparative linguistics and such stuff. As for my Chinese, I know some basics, then I lack some basics... - but on top of that I have a profound knowledge of the language(s), contexts, culture. I often surprise Chinese people with rare terms, geographical names, trivia. So I'd say I'm both beginner AND advanced, (with "intermediate" being the least fitting term, even if it comes exactly in the middle of "beginner" and "advanced"). I spent 6 months in Italy this year so Italian is now among my favorite languages and even if I never used it for larger extent - the French language is with me since 20 years and I am currently polishing it. I am soon going to visit some Spanish-speaking countries and I am looking forward to mastering this tongue.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Idiomas
    Ensino
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Apart from managing our family-run bookstore and running its website, I worked with camera, realized numerous individual film/travel projects, worked with children, lead workshops (mainly filmmaking, both in Polish and English), worked as an English teacher for some time, and did physical work as well (nature conservation fieldwork, meadow mowing, toilful cemetery reparations, etc.). My past experiences also include olive harvest and pruning, as well as grape harvest for example. I love working outdoors!

    I write and photograph and have some basic drawing skills (very basic, don't imagine too much please). I am no informatician, but I am quite good at computers and Internet. This include fast typing, quite proficient graphics and video software, boss at Windows, basal MacOS, elementary hardware knowledge. Audiovisual equipment is not a mystery to me. Though I'm not an educated chef, people keep saying that my cooking is good.
    I also worked for some film festivals as a selectioner and/or programmer.

    My priority as a Workawayer are outdoor jobs, but I am open to any kind of challenge.

  • Idade

    36

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário