Maxime & Valentine

  • Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Currently in Algarve after one month in Canary Islands.
    Enjoying the sun and looking for a workaway in a community/eco-village !

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Portugal
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi there ! We are Valentine and Max. We are currently travelling around Western Europe for 5 months. We used to have a casual big city life during 3 years before deciding to buy a 1992 camper van (aka Gary). The goals of our travel are mainly to experience a more minimalist way of life, to slow down the rythm, to take the time to "be" instead of "have" and to meet people from all walks of life.

    We are (at least we think we are haha) easygoing people and respectful. We were used to live with other people during our studies and after in housesharing as well. We like to try to adapt to people when we integrate a "community".

    For us, the Workaways are the opportunity to exchange with other people, since roadtripping is quite centered on us. We are open about the nature of the job. Although, we prefer to work WITH the host rather than FOR the host. According to our experience, helping people in specific projects is always more satisfaying than being a maintenance worker.

    Hope to see you soon

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Max : I studied mechanical engineering (but who cares?) and while not being a professional worker I'm always up for all kind of DIY jobs.
    Valoucita : I studied agronomy for tropical regions and am currently learning medicinal plants on my own. My main interests are cooking, managing/helping for cultural events,...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We both are native French speakers. We are fluent in English and we understand Dutch but it is not easy to talk in Dutch. Valentine speaks fluent Spanish while Max is still learning with his cariño (and is getting quite good). Val would love to learn Português! (I am currently trying to have some basics via Duolingo app, but speaking with native is definitly the best way to learn).)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    28 & 26

  • Algo mais...

    We love travelling (India, South Africa, Benin, Malawi, China, etc). We are also working on a duo music project and are always rdy to take part to musical exchange ! We like to cook and it would be a pleasure to cook for others and to make bread. We are also used to not leave a host without cooking fresh belgian fries (soooooo gooooood).

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      We have some allergies but nothing serious

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário