Ethan

De: EUA

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta individual

  • ...

    Viajando para

    EUA

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    10/06/2020 - 29/07/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Meu status

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi! I am an avid traveler who enjoys meeting people, learning about new cultures, and spending time in nature. I'm a school teacher by profession. I've taught all grade/age levels, from 5 yrs. old to 18+, and have taught many different programs including a high school program for "at-risk" teens, elementary school classroom, and also physical education. I live a healthy and active lifestyle. My hobbies and activities include learning how to surf, practicing yoga/qi gong/meditation, and self defense, and talking philosophy - especially the eastern philosophies. I am open to a variety of work experiences, with an interest in sustainable/organic farming.
    I recently took a year off to travel, spending 6 months of that time in South America (Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru). I had a fantastic time doing Workaway on several organic farms there, and am hoping to have more of the same on the Hawaiian Islands this summer!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    In addition to my teaching experience, I have worked as an EMT/ambulance driver, as well as other jobs. I have some experience with basic home gardening. I also enjoy practicing and teaching qi gong (a form of moving meditation) and self defense, and I enjoy sharing this practice with others. I am a responsible and hard-working individual, physically and mentally fit, with an overall strong work ethic.

  • Idiomas

    English: Fluente
    Spanish: Iniciante

  • Idade

    48

  • Nacionalidade

    USA

  • Algo mais...

    I am excited to visit the Hawaiian Islands! One of my primary reasons for this trip is to re-connect with nature, as well as to learn about Hawaiian culture and increase my knowledge/skill base for sustainable and organic living. I look forward to learning from others and also to sharing any knowledge and skills that you will hopefully find useful. I will always be respectful of your home and your space. Thank you for considering me as a Workaway volunteer!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No allergies, but I like to eat relatively healthy most of the time.

Comentário