• EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Washington, United States - desde Jul 2024 até Ago 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hiya! Taking the time to explore the special places of this planet and connecting to the unique communities and cultures that make their lives in them is a passion and privilege that I have been intentionally cultivating for the past few years. I have simplified my career commitments and lifestyle to allow for these experiences and I'M READY FOR ADVENTURE, while working to leave the places I pass through and the people I spend time with more enriched and somehow more beautiful.

    Raising my two daughters into strong, independent women is undoubtedly my magnus opus. My oldest is a nurse in Seattle and the other is a climate researcher currently working with the Environmental Defense Fund in San Francisco. They were raised in an old 1901 farmhouse we restored in the rural but culturally-rich Southern Appalachians just north of Asheville, NC. My partner at that time was a professional arborist and operated his own company, and I taught Biology (with a MAEd) and then spent 12 years working in the developing solar energy industry.

    I am currently a PRN (as needed) Mentor and Educator at a residential treatment center for teenage girls, which is very rewarding and affords me flexibility in my schedule. In addition, I serve as the Board President for a local community garden organization that grows and distributes fresh vegetables through harvest share programs.

    I consider myself to be a creative and capable person that enjoys simple and natural environments, interesting people, and challenging my comfort zone. I look for the good in everything and for healing where it is possible. I am seeking experiences where I can share stories, skills, hard work, and the fruits of labor in a natural-based setting, while allowing time for personal exploration and reflection. I am open to a range of tasks and jobs, given they contribute to preservation, restoration, or creation of some sort.

    While I am relatively new to Workaway and have only established a few reviews, I am a 5- Star rated Airbnb Superhost with over 80 testimonies to the attention I give to my endeavors, among them these words: "-Erika was a wonderful and thoughtful host. Beautiful and comfortable living spaces." "-Amazing hosts that really try to make the experience special. They do not fail in any aspect." and "-Erika is one of the kindest people we’ve met in a very long time!" May yours be among the first of many remarkable and memorable Workaway relationships that I develop over this next cycle of life!

  • Interesses

    Arte e design
    Eventos e social
    Culinária e comida
    Faça você mesmo
    Atividades ao ar livre

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Norwegian: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    ⦁ Gardening/design and maintenance, permaculture
    ⦁ Cooking and food preservation
    ⦁ Repurposing/up-cycling, Creative material use
    ⦁ Decorating, design
    ⦁ Painting/decoupage, sewing, upholstery
    ⦁ Technical writing, digital newsletter platforms, social media

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    May our paths cross in mutual delight and productivity!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      No absolute restrictions but appreciate wholesome unprocessed local food