Elsa

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (5)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello everyone,

    I'm currently travelling in Sweden. Since February, I've been to three different hosts and really enjoyed dicovering Sweden, meeting people and learning a bit the language thanks to Workaway. I'm now looking for a new host that I could join from mid-April on !

    I'm a 23-year-old French girl travelling overseas. I come from Nantes, a city on the French west coast. Two years ago, I made an exchange program in the University of Pisa, Italy for 4 months (from September 2020 to December 2020). This experience reminded me of my teenage dreams to go around the world and how travelling is enriching. That's why I'm taking a gap year and want to enjoy that time to discover new places, meet new people and learn new things.

    Since I was a teenager, I've dreamed to travel all around the world to make new encounters, to learn new languages and to get the chance to know other cultures. I visited several European countries with my family and I've tried to travel on my own as soon as I got the chance to do so. Last year, I graduated in a double degree of law and economics and, I get the opportunity, from September 2021 to September 2022, to take a gap year and to eventually achieve my goal.

    I am finally realizing my dream of discovering Northern Europe by travelling in Sweden. Workaway is a wonderful platform that gives me the opportunity to make encounters (the dear hosts who welcomed me : Jimmy, Liv and Pelle) and meet people from all around the world (fellow workawayers that inspire me so much: Fleur, Jasmine and Gwen). It is also a great way to commit myself in projects far from everything I've done before. In only two months, I've learned so many things : from DIY to cooking by way of Swedish. What I also appreciate a lot is to discover other ways of life : it's so amazing for a girl that has been raised in a city to enjoy life in the countryside and to be surrounded by the wonderful Swedish nature.

    In order to travel, I took as many precautions as possible and got vaccinated against covid.

    Here it is ! Thanks for helping me go out of my comfort zone :)

    Elsa

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Astronomia
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My native language is French.

    I've learned English at school and I've travelled around Europe where I've had to speak and practice English to communicate. Now I have an advanced level in English (TOEIC : 945/990; TOEFL: 98). And thanks to my student exchange to Italy I have an intermediate level in Italian.

    I'm really curious and I really desire to acquire new skills. I'm a hard worker and I'm ready to fully dedicate myself to the project I will involve myself in. Thanks to my previous hosts, I started to learn about DIY: I've discovered myself a genuine interest for it and building activities and I really want to develop it.

    During my stay in Sweden, I've been in touch with people living with animals and that have made me realise that I'm really comfortable with animals around. And i'm really interested in animals behaviour and how to take care of them.

    Also, I love to meet new people, and Workaway seems to be the best place to get to know people all around the world :)

    I've had several working experiences. For two years in a row (2019 and 2020), I worked in a supermaket as a cashier during summer breaks. This year, I work in a hotel in my hometown Nantes. Depending on the needs and the clientele, I work either in the breakfast service or in the cleaning of the rooms. And from time to time I do the night watches.

    I can handle handy activities : at home I'm in charge of doing my dad's haircuts ! And I love to draw and paint.

    Among my hobbies, I am really into sports. As a child and as a teenager I took many dance lessons. At University, I joined the volleyball team and for a year now, I've been practicing yoga.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I was lucky enough to study in an Italian University for one semester in 2020. And that experience reminds me how much I love to study languages and learn them. My wish now is to improve myself in the languages that I'm currently learning and to learn new ones. I would be delighted to help someone else in his/her learning journey as well in every way I can.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    24

  • Algo mais...

    I'm really interested in arts, especially music, dance, drawing and cinema :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário