Stacy & Andrew

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - desde Jan 2022 até Abr 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Currently in Nosara, Costa Rica from January until March 2022.

    The last few years we have resided in the small mountain town of Durango, CO where we volunteered babysitting, gardening, and working as a wildland fire fighter. While gardening we helped put plastic on large greenhouses, watered many plants, weeded, and helped with general upkeep of the property.

    In 2019 we volunteered at a few places in Guanacaste Costa Rica.
    In San Juanillo, we volunteered at a small property where we were involved in many projects including gardening, water mitigation, fence building, caring for the property’s animals (dog and cat), house sitting while the owner was traveling, cleaning the pool, and small maintenance tasks.
    We completed a 3 week volunteer program at a surf camp in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. Completed the tasks of food prep for the nightly dinners for 30+ volunteers and staff, housekeeping and preparing the canvas yurt tents for incoming guests, and taking care of the raking of the grounds/common areas.

    We are originally from Florida (where we both graduated with bachelors from the University of South Florida) and have spent the last 7 years traveling cross country and living in different states and regions. After hiking the Appalachian Trail we moved to different locations throughout Colorado and Oregon. We would like to broaden our horizons and be immersed in different cultures, languages and lives.
    We have done everything from hiking trail construction, wild land fire fighting, general groundskeeper/lawn, pool maintenance, childcare at a ski resort (Stacy background checked), raft guiding, security guard (Drew background checked), kitchen/food prep, summer camp hiking guide, chainsaw crew, painting, snow removal, and general maintenance.
    We have spent a lot of time in Durango, Colorado where we learned to white water raft, snowboard, and enjoyed summer days hiking in the Weminuche Wilderness and San Juan National Forest. Here we were also the overnight emergency on call caretakers of a secluded mountain resort. At this high altitude complex we also assisted with the weekly events and weddings (setup, event help, cleanup). We absolutely love the outdoors and have spent most of the last 8 years working and recreating outside. We are both comfortable working outside in any condition. We have been able to road trip and see much of the United States and enjoy many of it’s National Parks and would love to see the natural beauty in other countries as well.
    We are both fun loving, adventurous, kind spirits who prioritize a close initimate relationship with the natural world around us.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    *Gardening
    *House & Pet Sitting
    *Groundskeeper
    *Trail construction/maintenance
    *Childcare
    *general labor
    *chainsaw crew
    *overnight emergency on call caretaker
    *painting
    *children’s hiking guide
    * pool maintenance
    *snow removal
    *wild land fire fighting
    * events and wedding setup/cleanup at a mountain resort
    * food/kitchen prep
    *customer service
    *housekeeping
    *cashier
    *former helpx volunteers at an organic farm in New Hampshire

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    30 & 31

  • Nacionalidade

    American

  • Algo mais...

    We love adventure! You can find us snorkeling, surfing, hiking, being near animals and being surrounded by nature!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário