Danna

  • Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I'm currently in Istanbul! I love the beach, biking, big family dinners, and cooking! I'm open to all sorts of things and love to experience what others have to share.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! I’m a young female from Canada looking to gain new experiences and meet amazing people through volunteer work. I am currently solo travelling Europe but I’ve also spent a few years solo backpacking through more of Europe and Southeast Asia. I’m looking to gain some more beautiful experiences abroad.

    I'm a huge outdoors person and love the sun and nature. I would be comfortable doing any or all type of work from hostel jobs to farmstays or taking care of children. I'm also comfortable driving an automatic car if needed but prefer to ride a bicycle and get a great view of the scenery.

    At home I teach art to kids ages 6-12 and also work as a waitress. I also volunteer at a soup kitchen weekly because I love to help others and give back to the community.

    A few things I love: art, teaching, yoga, early mornings, new cultures, the outdoors, dancing, cooking, dinner parties, meeting new people, wine, coffee, gardening, children, hiking, waterfalls, biking, reading and much more!

    I also like to think of myself as a great cook and baker! One of my absolute favourite things to do is cooking big dinners for groups and enjoy a family-style meal all together! So fun and wholesome!

    I really hope you enjoyed my profile and if you have any questions please feel free to ask. I am pretty easy-going and open so ask away!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I've spent lots of time abroad teaching English! I'm more than happy to teach others if they'd like! I'm also interested in learning Spanish although I don't have much/and background knowledge.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Idiomas
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My main areas of skill include cooking, cleaning, reception work, childrens caretaking, bartending, promoting and touring. I have second language skills in french and I’m very social and outgoing.

    I've worked in over 7 hostels and have plenty of experience socializing with, and helping guests. I've worked pub crawls and organized parties and social events.

    I've worked in the hospitality industry since I was 16 doing waitressing, bartending and much more.

    I also have a very artistic side if you're looking for any type of DIY or painting jobs.

    Otherwise if there's something you need help with that I haven't yet tried out- don't worry! I am a hands-on type of person who is willing to try to help in anyway possible!

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I usually stay in one volunteer position for minimum 1 month.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário