Brian & Karen

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Pert (Perth), Australia - desde Mar 2024 até Mai 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Brian is a Civil Engineer by profession and a recently retired Construction Manager with a large Construction Company in Australia.
    Karen is a qualified Florist but has a gardening business when in Australia.
    We used to live 6 months in Perth, Australia and 6 months in the UK/Europe where we lived in Falmouth, Cornwall until recently.......when Covid arrived.
    We are basically on holiday everywhere but we like to keep busy and would like to help someone out, meet new people and see a bit more of the countryside.
    We are both hands-on people and don't mind hard work. I've renovated all the houses I've lived in and built the last one from the ground up. There's probably not much I can't do in the building trade (body willing) and I'm also a fair mechanic.
    Hobbies are mainly nature walks when in Cornwall but in Australia I do long safaris into the bush with my Defender. Karen loves to get into Floral Art at the drop of a hat (when in civilisation).
    We have both travelled extensively throughout our lives, mainly on a shoe-string by preference.
    We are both omnivores but happy to go vegetarian if that's the norm. Moderate drinkers but non-smokers.
    We are not interested in any big city locations and would prefer a country location with hiking opportunities and some sort of project work rather than just cleaning and baby fact, forget the baby-sitting altogether. We are not really interested in housekeeping/cleaning host's B&B/Gites full time.

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Brian can do anything relating to building trades, plumbing, electrics, bricklaying, carpentry, arc welding and basic mechanics.
    Karen's forte is gardening/floristry.
    We are both pretty good cooks.
    We are not really interested in housekeeping/cleaning host's B&B/Gites full time and forget baby-sitting altogether.

  • Idade

    71 & 63

  • Algo mais...

    We're both into board games, Risk, Sequence, cards.
    We both do a bit of yoga (Japanese) but Karen more than I to be honest.
    We are both pretty fit.

    As a footnote and COVID related we were kidnapped by the Australian Government and were not allowed to travel out of the country for a while so our European plans were somewhat curtailed last year. We're now fully vaccinated and are back in Oz doing a trip around Australia.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      hay fever

    • Dietas especiais