1 / 4

Help to run a guesthouse and discover the life with a local family in Panjim, Goa

  • Favorito 314 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 mai. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    My name is Alim and I have a small family run Bed & Breakfast in Panjim, the capital city of Goa in India. It is actually just 3 mins walk from the Fontainhas world heritage site.

    We have 3 guesthouses in the same area. The main guesthouse is an annex to the family home and has 4 private cottages.

    We are a joint family of 7 people, which includes 2 kids. Its a fun household and we have been welcoming guests for the past 9 years.

    Our main Guesthouse is an Old Traditional Goan House and it has a lot of small courtyards and seating area and fish and turtle ponds which people enjoy. Its tucked away from the city noise and is at a quite spot at the foot of a hill with lots of greenery with plants and trees. You can walk to the city centre in about 15 mins from our guesthouse.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Benefits would be.
    1. Getting to know the functioning of a family run Guesthouse, may be it could help or inspire you to have your own set up in the future :)
    2. Our place is in a quite spot away from the city noises and below a hill. So there are always birds chirping. Which makes it ideal for people wanting to spend time writing or planning or doing research and just taking a break from what they are doing.
    3. The Pleasant weather with sunshine is always a plus
    4. Panjim has many things to offer in terms of events and things to do. Apart from the Old heritage. Examples are learning a new dance form, pottery, cooking classes etc etc. There is a lot happening here.
    5. Interaction with locals and learning the local languages. Apart from English Most people speak Konkani, Hindi, Marathi and also Portuguese.
    6. The family is friendly and helpful and broadminded.
    7. Its easy to get around the area.

  • Ajuda


    We expect people to be able to perform tasks independently.

    Following are the areas where we need help with.
    1. Handle Content Creation and Social Media Marketing for the stays offered by us. Also update the rooms on hosting platforms on regular basis.
    2. Helping with Tourists - This mainly may involve doing the Check In Process and generally keeping an eye out if anything is out of place.
    3. Help with some basic DIY/renovation/painting for the house would be perfect if you have the skill.
    4. We are presently planning to build a small Mud Cabin in our backyard from scratch from all the leftover or scrap material we have accumulated over the years. So if this thing interests you it would be good too.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation will be provided in one of the guestrooms from our adjacent Guesthouse. It is a small Studio with shared Kitchen and en-suite bathroom. It includes all the basic things to make your stay comfortable (No AC). (Let us know if you have any specific query about the accommodation)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During the time off you can.
    1. Explore the neighborhood (Fontainhas quarter, cafe, restaurant, chapel, temple)
    2. Discover Panjim (market, garden, church)
    3. Rest in a private areas.
    4. Take up a hobby class for dancing (salsa, bachata, kizomba, tango, bollywood, zumba, hip hop and many more)
    5. Take up a pottery class or a full course at a Pottery Studio close by.
    6. Brush on on your swimming skills. ( there is a very good instructor teaching open sea swimming too apart from normal swimming)
    6. If you enjoy fishing there are a few spots close by to enjoy fishing.
    7. I recently have been told i can teach people to learn to ride a scooter as long as they know how to ride a bicycle. (this is subject to time availability)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our place is ideal for Digital nomads as steady and strong Internet/wifi is available.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 to 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 314743333241

Comentário (17)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help with social media and organising the community in our hostel in Kerala, India
Help out at our hostel near Taj Mahal, India