• Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


    Meu próximo destino:

    Australia - desde Out 2018 até Set 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a friendly, enthusiastic and open minded woman who loves to travel and try new experiences. I have been in Australia since Oct 2018 and have had many adventures and experiences. I have managed a hostel in QLD, worked with animals, worked as an au pair. Most recently, I have been working in an outback store serving the local indigenous communities 300km outbush from Alice Springs.

    I love spending time in peaceful settings, experiencing new things and learning new skills. I do not mind getting my hands dirty and am keen to take part in various jobs. I like meeting new people and can generally fit into any environment. I love animals and nature and I strive to be with animals in their natural habitats. I am not a fan of zoos or many 'sanctuaries' which do not have the animals best interests at heart. I have volunteered with the Elephant Nature Park in Thailand, working with a remote hilltribe to educate and encourage them to keep their elephants rather than selling them to tourist agencies. I have also volunteered with the Orangutan Project in Borneo (a true sanctuary whose focus was the animals and rehabilitation rather than making money from tourists), mainly scrubbing cages in the hot jungle!

    I love to learn and will ask many questions! I am hardworking and like to do jobs properly, so you can be assured I will do my best at whatever task I am given.

  • Interesses

    Vida na estrada
    Política/justiça social
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Filmes e TV
    Trabalho beneficente
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a law and accounting degree and so I will bring an intelligent, organised and hardworking mind to your work away! I used to work in the NHS in England, managing clinical negligence claims, personal injury claims and inquests. My English is very good.

    I can cook and can drive manual (although I am not the most confident driver!) - I recently did a solo three week self drive around Tasmania and had the best time getting my confidence up and seeing the beautiful island.

    I have been assisting the manager of a hostel in Agnes Water, QLD for the last 2+ years and so have learnt the ins and outs of managing a hostel. I have been given some awesome reviews on the YHA website and!

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    If there is anything you would like to know, please ask.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I do not like cheese and mayonnaise. I try to eat vegetarian as much as possible but I do fail and eat meat more often than I would like! I have started eating seafood since being in Australia and learning to fish.