Help with gardening and DIY on gorgeous Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

atualizado  

Favorito 230 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    This beautiful island offers some of the worlds best everything! Waiheke is home to world class wine producing vineyards, restaurants and adventures. Ferries to the island (to and from Auckland) leave regularly and take approx 40 mins. There is a car and passenger ferry too which takes longer. It is expensive!

    I offer a comfortable room and own separate toilet in a warm and cosy home. Share bathroom unless you are brave enough to use the outdoor hot shower in winter! Best case scenario is a single person or couple/friends as the room has a queen bed and a day bed. Walking distance to fabulous Onetangi Beach and three cafe/restaurants and a five minute walk to nearest bus stop which takes you anywhere on the island.

    Apart from having a happy disposition as most travellers I have stay do my ideal skill set would be a person with carpentry skills for some minor projects and or a strong person to help me create a new garden which involves removing some pretty tough stuff from the ground first.

    The hours or your contribution are relatively light (max 3-4 hours a day) for 5 days of the week leaving time for adventure or paid work elsewhere. You will be sharing your time and space with a fit and able 73 year old person who loves to feed and nourish her visitors and make their stay an enjoyable one. My husband (who sadly died two years ago) and I enjoyed many fun times with travelling folk who stayed with us in our former Auckland home and while he was most definitely the social animal I will do my best to make your stay a happy one.

    Please feel free to ask any questions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    So far my experience with cultural exchange has been of mutual learning benefit and fun but maybe language practice and an idea of how a kiwi lives day to day. Independant folk happy to come and go and make their own fun works for me as (ancient as I am) life still seems to rock on at a busy pace! Love to get together for evening meals, share my cooking or yours or both and catch up on the day and share stories.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A skilled carpenter would be a bonus - there are a few small projects to be done. Otherwise gardening (lots of it in autumn and spring), general maintenance, help with house cleaning, cooking, one small dog walking,. This is mostly suited to outdoors inclined people as this is where most of the work would be.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom with queen sized bed in older but comfy home . Seperate toilet but share main bathroom or the hot outdoor shower in summer. Lovely views from the house overlooking the bay. I do eat some meat but go total vegetarian if I have non meat eaters staying. No problem. Vegan gets a little more tricky so would need help with this. Love anyone who likes to cook too! Please note some of the kind reviews given are from folk who stayed in my previous home with my late husband and me and yes it was a large and beautiful home with spa and pool. My Waiheke home and life is simpler and the pool is the ocean just down the road.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Waiheke is an island playground and in the summer is is bursting at the seams with folk who come to play and enjoy the spectacular beaches and the world class wine and food. Buses take you everywhere on the island. It is full of artists and artisans and some great sustainability projects. It is quieter in the winter but still beautiful.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Unlimited internet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Room for a combi van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 - 3 hours a day but flexi how this done over a week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 144736612536