Stay next to a forest reserve, help us to build an edible garden & have fun outdoor activities in Selangor, Malaysia

Country

Malásia

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 29 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a homeschooling family with a 15yo boy and a 11yo girl. We live next to the forest reserved area in Selangor, located in the northern portions of Klang Valley, on the outskirts of Kuala Lumpur, it is a mix of urban and countryside sceneries.

    Our house is close to a well known forest reserve, which is only within 5 minutes drive. This forest reserve area covers part of Kepong, Selayang (Bukit Lagong) and Rawang (Templer). Home for numerous species of flora and fauna.

    We love outdoor and nature activities, we are running an organisation which organized outdoor activities for local families and kids. We are planning to build an edible and sustainable permaculture garden in our backyard. You may help in design and work on an edible garden. if you don't have any skills related to farming, you may help in weeding and other jobs too . We also need someone to helps out in our outdoor activities and maybe do some cultural exchange with the local kids, teach them about your country, custom, language, food, craft...etc.

    We hope to meet someone who is energetic, passionate to teach and share. If you love nature and love to deal with children, then you will find it meaningful and fun to stay with us, if you have any project in mind which involve children, please feel free to let us know and we can work out something together!

    *We welcome travellers with kids too!

    Meal:
    We would only provide you breakfast. Lunch & dinner is on your own(you can use the kitchen to cook your food).
    If we were to takeaway, we can help you to buy on behalf.
    If we were to eat out, you may tag along.

    Transport:
    We provide a bicycle or volunteer can walk to the nearest shops or nearby attraction. The nearest bus stop to our house is 700m away. KTM train station is 4km away,if we are free we can drop you to the nearby public transport station. We have an extra car, if you have a driving license you may rent our car too.

    Extra:
    -We have a small zipline for kids, if you are travelling with kids then they will love this!
    -My girl go iceskating and my son will go for dodgeball training every week, you can join the sports too!
    -We always have outing to the park , waterfall or gathering with local families, you may feel free to join us!
    - Learn Mandarin/ Cantonese/ Malay

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to get to know the locals and understand more about our culture. Join us for the outing and trip

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need helps to design an edible garden or a small permaculture garden, volunteers will need to design the layout and also teach a group of local kids about the permaculture project. Helps to build the outdoor playground for kids and if you can share your knowledge with our kids or teach them some skills will also be good :)

    Volunteers will be expected to do:
    House work - housekeeping, cleaning, cooking/baking (if you can share us your recipe)

    Garden work - work in the garden/nursery ,walking and bath the dogs(1 husky & 1 Telomian) ,help with routine property upkeep like feeding rabbits, harvested, planting and maintaining plants .

    Teaching work - teach the local kids about your country, custom, language, food, craft...etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in Japanese & Korean language

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two rooms with one single bed in each room, extra inflatable bed can be add on. Accommodate up to 4 pax with air-con/fan, in a landed semi detached house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can visit nearby attractions, we are just 5 minutes away from the forest reserve, 5 minutes away from the Bukit Lagong forest reserved and water fall, 15 minutues away from Templer park water fall, 15 minutes to Batu caves, 45 minutes to Getting Highland, 25 minutes to KL town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 999729139828