Help us to take care of our house and explore Kajang, Malaysia



Favorito 20 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Descrição


    Hey there!

    I am in the development sector, specifically working for the United Nations Capital Development Funds to promote fnancial health targetting the lower income earners. My husband is an entrepreneur who owns a food tech company where he manufacture food and cosmetics products. I used to be an exchange student living in Germany for a year and had the best time of my life! Hence, I understand how it is like living in another country in someone's home.

    In the house, we have my mother and sister in laws who are very easy going. They enjoyed baking at the moment! Sourdough for this season of interest!

    We also have a very cute 6 month old poodle - the baby of the house! Very smart and she will light up your day with her mini tail wagging when she greets you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The work that I do in Malaysia and the region on how to create impact in people's lives through digital finance and my husband's work in manufacturing cosmetics and food products. We have friends who are also workaways that we could introduce for you to have a supportive community.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are excited for your experience! The help that we need is as simple as treating the house as if it's yours with love and care. It is the general upkeeping of the house from taking the trash out when it is full, putting the dishes in the dish washer, putting the dishes in the self, making the sure the dining table is clean. We love automation - whatever we can automate, we do it. We have a robot vacumn cleaner - it just needs to be emptied every 3-4 days. Nothing that you and I wouldn't do in the house that you love - keeping things neat and tidy :) I would it take about 2-4 hours per day. Just making sure things are in order. We might need your help to feed Abby when we are away. There is an automated machine to feed her too - just need to make sure she eats them. If you love cooking, we are happy to have you to plan the meals and cook for us! and we can exchange interesting lives stories over meals!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    We lived in a bungalow with 5 rooms. there will be one room for yourself with 1 single bed and the bathroom is just right outside of the room. You will be the only person using the bathroom. Food will be provided through groceries. You can use the kitchen to cook for yourself as we cook at separate timing.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will provide RM1000 for transportation monthly as we stay quite a distance from public transportation. We are 30 minutes away from the city center and 30 minutes to 1 hour from hiking places.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I am working from home too 2 -3 times a week. Internet connection is stable. You may work from your room, hall or dining room.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 998361162651