1 / 2

Looking for homeschool help and/or cooking in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, Galapagos Islands

  • Equador
  • Favorito 702 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    My husband and I run a bustling Galapagos tourism business headquartered in San Cristobal. We are an international family (New Zealand, America, and Ecuador) that have been living and working on San Cristobal for many years now. My husband's been here almost 20 years and first came over as a volunteer. We have three energetic little girls (8, 7, and 2 years old).

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️Please don't hesitate to apply with us. But do keep in mind that we get multiple workaway requests and unfortunately can't respond to them all. In the subject line be sure to indicate your available month(s).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Galapagos is such an amazing place to visit. You'll get to experience Galapagos and South American culture from a safe environment and with people that were once traveling and volunteering just like you. You'll also get a glimpse into the world of a very successful Galapagos Tour Operation and what it takes to run a business in such a logistically challenging environment.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for an extra hand around the house, help in the kitchen and with the girls.

    This could be:

    -- assisting with homeschool or childcare,
    -- grocery shopping, meal prep, and cooking,
    -- general helping around the house,
    -- cleaning, organizing, and tidying,

    **Although you will be around the business, you will not be working with tourists, guides or leaders.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We occupy a 3 story apartment building right on the main street and malecon (the oceanfront boardwalk on San Cristobal). The 1st floor is our storefront and gear office, the 2nd floor is a combination office/apartment, and the 3rd floor is our home.

    You'll have a private bedroom and bathroom on the 2nd floor. During the day team members will be working. In the evenings, you'll have the place to yourself. The room is basic. The location is awesome. In the apartment, there's a basic kitchen.

    We can offer you lunch on your workdays. During the week, you'll be assisting with food prep, serving, and clean-up along with any other skillset you have to offer. Breakfast, dinner and weekend meals are on your own unless you're good in the kitchen... If you'd like to cook a couple of dinners during the week or meals on the weekends for everyone, we'll buy the groceries if you will cook and clean up. And you're always welcome to make dessert ;).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Since tourism is our business, we'll be able to guide you to the best activities and sights. We also have an office full of adventure gear (kayaks, bikes, paddleboards, etc.) that will be at your disposal.

    Easily accessible highlights of San Cristobal are:
    -- Playa Mann (local beach in town)
    -- Loberia (beach and walk with sea lions and iguanas, snorkel option),
    -- Tijeretas (short hike and panoramic lookout, snorkel option),
    -- San Cristobal Highlands (a chance to see the different vegetation zones)
    -- El Junco (fresh water pond that supplies town with water)
    -- Galapaguerra (Giant Tortoise Breeding Center),
    -- Puerto Chino (small, beautiful beach on the east of the island)

    Boat Day Tour Options:
    -- Kicker Rock (one of the best snorkeling spots in Galapagos),
    -- Española (uninhabited island with the chance to see Waved Albatross)
    -- Punta Pitt (tour of the north of the island with a chance to see Red Footed Boobies)

    And there's also the option to visit Santa Cruz, Isabela and Floreana for some overnights and additional sights.

    Respectful, easy-going, positive and pro-active people are best suited for this position. Must be able to withstand my husband's kiwi sarcasm.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 993225816374

Comentário (12)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)

Help out on our campsite on outskirts of the city of Ibarra in the Ecuadorian Andes
Join our coffee farm and help maintain the plantation and with harvesting in Tulipe, Ecuador