Experience the rural lifestyle in Livingstone, Northern Territories, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 who enjoy our rural living, making as much food as we can on our land and living in the open air. We grow ducks, chickens and pigs and fruit trees and veggies and love to cook and experiment creating tasty dishes with our spoils. Mango season is a favourite and frozen mango sets the base for many tasty dishes through the year!
    We are building our space here all the time - currently Bean’s Art room is in process utilising (nearly) all recycled materials.
    Whether it’s the building creatives, helping with harvest , jam making or maintenance around the place, helping with our 18 month and 3 year old boys we would love to share our place and stories in exchange for some help in our endeavours.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We like to share our space with travellers to provide a place to rest along the way and have a “home” experience along your journey. Have land (and a mortgage!) our capacity to travel freely has changed a bit so sharing our space enables us to listen and share travel stories.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome help with gardening, building, recycling, creating yummy food, playing with our boys so we can get other work done, maintenance for our buildings, animal pens or gardens, preparing / Slaughtering/ butchering animals, making home brew beer or learning any skills you have to share with us.

    No jobs are mandatory and all are for negotiation.

  • Idiomas

    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own home basically- we have a pool room (billiards etc not swimming ) that is a separate building with own bathroom, kitchen etc…

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is about 60km south of Darwin, within a bike ride of the lovely berry springs - a thermal pool / safe swimming area and not far from Litchfield park.

    We ask for four hours work, 5 days a week and provide accommodation, any food you would like for breakfast and lunch and will cook our evening meal to share our home and family space.

    We have free wifi and can loan a car if you don’t have one, have a licence, pay for fuel and fix anything you bend or break.

    We are not a place to have a holiday, if you coast along and don’t work you’ll be asked to leave but if you work hard we will also reward you well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have 20 acres so would depend if you want to park your van miles away and join us for food/work time or remain near/ around our living space...

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    well behaved dogs would be ok. No cats.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 725588361868