Join our international family in world-renowned ski resort, Val d'Isère, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *********************
    We're all set for Workawayers for the winter season 2022/23. We may be looking for someone for a while from August - October (not 100% sure when exactly during that time).

    We're not quite thinking about winter 2023/24 yet as it's too far away! ;-)
    *********************


    We are an international family - Murray from New Zealand, Christina from Germany and our son Léon was born in France.
    We also have a dog, her name is Sky and she's a 13-year-old French Bulldog - Staffie cross.

    We live in Val d'Isère, one of Europe's most famous ski resorts. We live here year-round and are mainly looking for someone to look after Léon (born August 2017) when we are busy with work. Léon is deaf but can hear with cochlear implants. He's a very energetic child and never stops, so being energetic yourself will make the task a lot more enjoyable! :-)

    We won't expect more than 20 hours a week, although there might be weeks with a few more and weeks with a few less hours - we'll make sure it'll balance out! You'll eat all meals either with us or we'll make sure there is something available for you to heat up. Unfortunately, there are no cooking facilities for you to prepare your own food.

    There will be plenty of time for you to explore the mountains in summer or go skiing in winter.

    Very happy to answer any other questions!

    Oh yes, I (Christina) have done a fair bit of wwoofing myself, so hope to understand and meet a traveler's need! :-)

    Hope to hear from you! :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We're a very international family, between us we speak 3 languages (and some French sign language). Murray is a chef with over 25 years experience and we run a cookery school. So if you're interested in food/cooking this is a great place for you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mostly childcare and playtime when Léon is not at school, some dog-walking, very occasionally help in the house

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room and shared bath room. Meals with us or provided to prepare yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Val d'isere is one of the best ski resorts in the world and in summer it's an amazing place for hiking, cycling, mountain biking etc. They say people come for the winters and stay for the summers, and that's exactly how it happened for us.

    Winter seasons are a definite highlight with hundreds of kilometers of slopes to explore! Just a heads up: ski pass prices aren't cheap, currently at 60€ a day. Just something to consider when you're budgeting your trip! ;-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25 hours a week, usually 2 days off


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 991413634672