Come and share the dream of self-sufficiency and enjoy natural life with our family in Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 50 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear friends and lovers of nature,
    my name is Janne and my husband is called Josua. We are 28 years old, living with our dog Mila in the middle of the palatinate forest in a beautiful nature and environment near the small city Kaiserslautern. We started to grow our own vegetables last year and are generally working on a self-sufficient lifestyle. Because we started our dream of a happy and relaxed life on a piece of land, which was overgrown for the last 30 years, there is still a lot to do, to make our homestead neat and complete. We are sleeping in a trailer and listen to the magnificent birdsong everyday from dawn to sunset.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Me and my husband made a permaculture design course and are trying to integrate as many permaculture aspects in our self-sufficiency-project as possible. So you could learn about permaculture and how to grow vegetables the natural way. Because we are already self-sufficient with vegetables during summer, you will get the chance to experience the uniqueness of self-grown dishes, where the vegetables are harvested 10 minutes before they get cooked. You never tasted something that fresh, we can assure you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are now in our third year of gardening and there is always a lot to do in our vegetable garden: seeding, weeding, harvesting, spreading our own woodchips, making a liquid manure out of stinging nettles etc. We are sure, you will find your passion in some or the other activity if you like to be outside and working with plants! If you dream about having your own vegetable garden some time in the future, we are sure to teach you the basic principles of gardening.
    Beside that, we love to cook but sometimes are also lacking the creativity for new dishes. So if you like to cook, our kitchen will be open for you!
    We plan to cultivate an area for different perennial herbs where we could use some help as well as planting young fruit trees and bushes.
    There is also always a lot of general maintenance to do such as painting the gate, cutting some branches which are too big or mowing to keep the nettles and blackberries at bay.
    Furthermore, we are planning to make our trailer more cozy and comfortable this year. So anyone who is motivated and talented in converting a trailer is very welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can sleep in our Tipi with a wooden floor, a 1,40m wide bed and mattress in it. We have pillows for you, but please bring your own sleeping bag. There is also a space to set up your own tent. But we could also provide a tent for you as well.
    If you come with your own campervan, there will also be a nice spot for you next to our garden.
    We have a compost toilet and a warm shower with rain water.
    We would like to have the meals together. As already mentioned, we like to cook but are also happy about new tastes on our plates.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our village has a train station, where you can take a train every hour. To Kaiserslautern you get in 25 minutes via train. In the valley where we live, there is a long cycleway along a small river, which is very popular in the region.
    In the evenings, we like to watch the sunset from a small hill where you get to after just 3 minutes walk from our homestead.
    We could really need some more hands to let our little paradise grow a bit faster and would love to share our dreams of a sustainable future with you. We would be happy if you are interested and open-minded and don't care if your hands are getting dirty.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 989685146494