1 / 5
atualizado  

Help with our hobby farm in Normandy, France

  • França
  • Favorito 53 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Miniature Horse Farm in rural Normandy, France. My husband and I do this as a hobby and we could benefit from the help of a few extra pairs of hands around the place.We are not a business, all of our animals are pets and we are looking for help with our collection of much loved animals.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will learn the basics of horse care and what's involved in the day to day upkeep of the farm and animals. We are english speaking so travellers can also practice their English language skills as well as being located in a French speaking neighbourhood.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for enthusiastic people who can help to look after our herd of 26 miniature horses, 9 dogs and 2 cats. The tasks involved could include mucking out, feeding, grooming, general maintenance and general help around the farm.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are in a rural community in Normandy on the edge of a beautiful forest. We are approximately 1 hour from the D-Day Landing Beaches, 1.5hours from Le Mont St Michel and about 50 minutes from Granville. The nearest transport centre is the town of Vire in Calvados where there are buses and a train station Transport links are minimal but a car can be made available by arrangement depending upon your driving licence status. We offer a self-contained upper floor apartment accommodating two people in a shared bedroom. This can be a couple or two individuals (we can provide seperate beds). The accommodation provides it's own kitchen, sitting room, bedroom & bathroom. We will provide a basic store cupboard of food and fresh produce/meat according to dietary requirements. The travellers will make their own meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would like travellers to work 2 days over the weekend starting at 09:00 and finishing at 12:00 and spreading the remaining time over 3 mornings during the week (approx 4 hours each day). We may also need occasional cover for when our staff member takes vacation time - this would normally be to cover 09:00 - 13:00 monday-friday but we can arrange this as and when it arises.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We provide self-contained accommodation with internet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Please contact us to discuss if this is an option for you.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    16-20 hours per week - some at the weekends (may also be 20 hours to cover staff vacation by arrangement)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 989674939297

Fotos

Comentário

Join me in my home with my dogs and cats and help me with basic chores in Neuvicq Le Chateau, France
Join our family and help at the smallholding in Pont Farcy, France