Come and enjoy a peaceful way of life with us in Aquitaine, France

Country

França

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi. Sara and I (Guy) live on the edge of the Dordogne in Lot et Garonne. We have two friendly dogs, 4cats and a horse. Our children, now grown up come and stay regularly. On 2 evenings a week, I run a food truck and by day I work part time for a non profit organisation renting electric bikes.
    We are in a famous tourist area, full of vinyards, ancient fortified towns and dramatic scenery. The area is also celebrated for its night markets and its gastronomy. We're easy going, good hosts and great cooks. I am bilingual and can help with your French and I can teach you to cook if you like as I used to be a chef.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Visitors with us will enjoy all that South West France has to offer - it's climate, its gastronomy, it's peaceful way of life. Visit markets, visit chateaux, kayak on rivers and cycle, whilst improving your French.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are restoring an old farmhouse and barns along with 2 acres of land, with some fun outdoor projects such as pizza oven, cold smoker,outdoor kitchen and swimming pool. Inside, we have some construction work to do which it would be great to have some help on. Skills are useful, but willingness is also good.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom, sitting room kitchenette arrangement with bathroom. Breakfast, snack lunch and fab dinner included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off, you can cycle, eat and drink, attend plenty of Anglo French events, go fishing if you like. There are caves, castles to visit wine tours, a chocolate factory.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 986583422696