Horse Hobby Farm Help Wanted in Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 89 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our two legged family consists of my husband and I, both in our sixties. Our four legged family includes two retired horses, two miniature horses, 5 dogs and two cats. We live on a five acre hobby farm in Nelson, BC with a larger recreational acreage on the nearby Slocan river.

    After a lifetime riding and driving, I now find myself with limited mobility and requiring assistance in the barn and house.

    Nelson is known for its beautiful mountains, rivers and lakes as well as its many opportunities for year round outdoor activities.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with barn chores including feeding, grooming and general clean up. The horses are not used in winter due to the snow and our location. However, beginning in March we would like help with exercising them. and assistance with conditioning for competition and possibly attending competitions as a groom. Spring and summer months would involve some fencing and farm maintenance work. There may also be occasional short periods of farm sitting required.

    Experience with horses and dogs is preferred. The applicant must be confident handling horses of all sizes.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation would be in a private bedroom in our home, within walking distance of town. Other facilities are shared. We enjoy a quiet household except when the dogs want attention! We are not vegetarian but can be flexible.

    We are a non smoking/drinking household.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Female applicants will be preferred. There are many outdoor activities available in the beautiful Kootenay area, including: skiing (downhill and cross country), snowshoeing, hiking, cycling, swimming, kayaking, trails, hiking and so on.

    A volunteer will have many opportunities to participate in many activities and to learn through doing. There will also be ample time to enjoy and explore our beautiful area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Winter work is minimal, Spring and Summer generally under 5 hours.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 985628368568