Looking for help in the garden and growing vegetables in Chalabre, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a beautiful garden in the middle of a mediaeval bastide village, Chalabre, in the foothills of the French Pyrenees. There is also an ancient unrenovated house on site and a small house from the 1960's, my home. The garden is large and we are looking to create a sustainable haven as well as grow organic vegetables and fruits. The work has already started. We also have a house close by in the village. The renovation project has well and truly started here although there is still work to be done. Several rooms need to be decorated, there is sanding to be done and wallpaper stripping. We have two dogs - a black labrador, Obi and a miniature wire-haired dachshund, Plum and are planning a small event in September, The River Festival which will focus on fly fishing, foraging and fire-cooking and we would like to look at developing life coaching retreats in the future.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Chalabre and the surrounding area is rich in natural resources. I am an ICF accredited coach and would be delighted to offer a weekly coaching session to workawayers as well as local excursions to places of interest. We go swimming in the nearby lake each day and I practice yoga in the morning 5 days a week which the workawayers are welcome to join for self practice.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love help in the garden so an interest in growing vegetables and permaculture would be great. We would love help decorating the second house in the village and also decorating in our home as well as some help with the dogs from time to time. There will be regular cleaning to be done and basic renovations and decorations such as wallpaper stripping, painting and sanding.

    With the forthcoming River Festival and River Summit in September, there is lots to be done. Help with the Instagram account would also be appreciated to catalogue the preparation work in the garden and also show some of the lovely things to do locally. The River Summit 2022 will be its first year and we will be hosting international speakers who specialise in environmental issues around rivers and water quality. There will be cleaning in both houses. I really need people who can use some initiative as I have to work on my computer for several hours a day. Help with preparing meals and clearing up afterwards would be much appreciated.

    Couples or friends travelling together would be perfect as there is much to explore together and sometimes with my work I am not able to be with you all the time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am trying to learn French as quickly as possible and am getting there although any French spoken workawayers would be very welcome

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a four bedroom house which the workawayers would stay in. The renovation of the house is well on its way although it still needs a little loving decoration. It is in the village so close to the all the shops. A simple lunch would be provided while helping with at least two dinners cooked and eaten together each week. There are beautiful walks that are easily accessible straight from the house and Chalabre has an award winning bakery, two butchers, an amazing local Carrefour where the owners are passionate about selling locally sourced vegetables. There are two bars, a hotel and a small Saturday morning market where local produce and gifts are sold. I work at a computer for a large amount of the day so will not always be with you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I run a small communications business focussed on the environment, wild food and the outdoors lifestyle. We do a lot of work around rivers, waterways and pollution and organise several niche festivals. Previously based in London, my coaching journey gave me the tools and the courage to move to this idyllic part of the South of France last year and change my life. I still work full time and much of that on the computer so for much of the day, I am on working in my office although always re-group for lunch on the days we are together. The closest airport is Carcassonne and there are train stations in nearby Limoux and Carcassonne. This area has a rich history and close by are the majectic ruins of the Cathar Castles. Lac de Montbel is 5km away and perfect for swimming. We have two bikes for workawayers to use. There are three rivers that meet in the village and beautiful pools perfect for a river dip. The local markets are wonderful at Mirepoix, Esperaza and Lavelanet.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I would love to host workawayers who work online. There are two rooms at the house perfect for this as they are large and have desks. The internet connection is good. This would be an ideal solution for me as would love to host people who are also wanting to be creative in the way they work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a secure space for a campervan here. The garden at L'Oasis is gated and walled so secure

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 984695228921