1 / 3

Land maintenance and help around the house on the edge of a village in the Tarn in the Midi-Pyrenees. France

  • Favorito 28 vezes
  • Última atividade: 2 jun. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My wife and I and 12 year old daughter live in a large house on the edge of a village in the Tarn in the Midi-Pyrenees. We've chipped away at the work around the house for a few years, but now we think that it would be great to have a few Homeawayers come to stay a little while to help us with some of our unfinished projects and to enjoy what our region has to offer. The main project is the garden and land around the house. We're mid way through creating a new garden at the back of the house and we want to add a few features to make it more interesting - any ideas will be gratefully received. We'll also be making some areas for growing vegetables etc.

    We'll have 4 double bedrooms available, each with its own bathroom and additional spaces if needed. We're hoping to get 4-8 people to come to stay for a more fun and interesting experience. We're happy to provide meals including vegetarian/vegan if required and anybody will be welcome to join in with cooking. There's plenty to see in the local area and we can provide transport for occasional more distant trips out. Bikes are also available at the house and there'll be a room with darts and pong pong. We are very easy going, social people and are happy to meet people of varied age range and background.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have a background in plumbing, bathroom installation and general property maintenance and my wife has a career in events. Our French language is still in need of a good deal of work but we are increasingly immersing ourselves in the local culture to improve our communication skills. I'm still a keen squash/racketball player and am happy to play anyone interested in sport - there is a squash and tennis court in walking distance!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There will be some general gardening tasks and also some projects where we're making some paths through some of the wilder/overgrown areas. We want to make the most of the land around the house and so any ideas will be very welcome.
    There are various decorating tasks in the house if interior help is preferred or rain prevents outdoor work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double or twin bedroom (or both if required) with own bath/shower room. 4 available.
    We can provide all meals or guests are welcome to share our kitchen facilities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The village centre of Anglès is a five minute walk and has a bakery, butchers, bar/tabac, grocery store, cashpoint and 24hr filling station.
    There are two large lakes within a 15 minute cycle, one of which has a beach and watersports. The area is famous for its volcanic geological rock attractions including "trembling rock" and river of boulders. The larger local town of Castres is well worth a visit with its historic Riverside houses, restaurants/bars and medieval buildings.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi available in bedrooms and shared areas

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Smaller camper vans are able to park in the driveway easily but larger ones may also be accommodated.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but very flexible

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 979969962798

Fotos

Comentário