Help with woodworking, gardening and renovations in Invermere, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 77 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My husband and I own a custom woodworking business. We build custom furniture and do many other artistic projects with wood. We never do the same thing twice so we are always learning as well! We would love to send our workawayers home with some woodworking skills they will be able to bring with and utilize anywhere their travels take them!! There are over 70 artist that display in our small wood working gallery. Getting to meet these individuals is always an experience. Artist generally love to talk and teach!! We want to share these and many other experiences with our workaway family.

    We will supply dinner and have a clean camper trailer with kitchen and washroom facilities so there is some privacy as well. We expect a minimum 7 day stay. 4-5 days of help for 4-5 hrs each day then 2 days to adventure around the beautiful Columbia valley!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Carpentry skills
    Gardening

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for help with woodworking, renovations around our home and gardening. We have also just purchased a new property that we plan on moving the shop to in the winter. This is the property that the accommodations are on so depending on the talents and desires of the workawayers there are more domestic things that can be done here too like gardening and cooking for the group.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Meals, access to kitchen and shower, and your own trailer on our property

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Columbia Valley has been our home for well over 10 years. We have extensively explored its spectacular beauty and are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to "the spots" to go. Let us be your guides and enjoy the Valley!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 976771726216