1 / 4

Discover a lovely, warm island while helping with a restoration project in Tenerife, Spain

  • Favorito 726 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear friends !

    My name is Andy of Polish origin, with cosmopolitan soul, currently living in Tenerife, one of the Canary Islands, Spain. I'm in my mid 40s and I have recently engaged in an exciting, yet challenging idea.
    For that reason I am seeking volunteers to support me in a rewarding project to revitalize a 150-year-old house located in the center of Icod de Los Vinos, in the north-west of Tenerife. This project offers a unique opportunity to contribute to the preservation of cultural heritage while enjoying the sunny landscapes of Tenerife.

    The project aims to restore this historic house, preserving its original charm and character while adapting it to modern living standards. We require volunteers with a range of skills and expertise to assist in various aspects of the renovation process.

    Whether you are experienced in carpentry, painting, plumbing, , or simply have a passion for preserving historical architecture, we welcome your participation.

    I will be happy to welcome individuals who possess the required skills or have a keen interest in learning new ones.

    Join me for an unforgettable adventure in the sunny heart of Tenerife! Tenerife is the largest and most visited of the Canary Islands, it is known for its beautiful beaches, the imposing volcano Teide and its wonderful natural sceneries.

    Send a message outlining your skills and abilities to engage in the project.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I offer you the possibility of living an experience in a heavenly place. Learn English, Polish or Spanish and find out about the culture and way of life of the people who live in the Canary Islands.

    During your stay, I will be happy to help you discover the beauty of Tenerife, if you would like to go on trips together.

    If you are interested in spending some time here, partly working and partly enjoying what the place has to offer, please contact me and tell me something about yourself.

    Icod de Los Vinos is one of the most interesting towns on the island, with some nice bars, museums of the banana and mariposario - the butterfly park. Drago Milenario is the main attraction here with its monumental 1000-year old tree and a beautiful park!
    From here you will get the closest and most amazing view to Mt El Teide. Rising 7,500 m above the ocean floor, it is regarded as the world's third-tallest volcanic structure and stands in a spectacular environment.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I already have some experience in construction work, plus local craftsmen will provide us with support during the work.

    The time we spend together is, above all, supposed to be fun.

    I am eager to learn new skills and share my knowledge.

    If you know anything about carpentry, painting and decorating, or have general DIY skills, you are more then welcome to join the party.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with shared bathroom and shared kitchen, Wi-Fi.

    If you would like to prepare a meal, it will be welcome, but on a daily basis I will do the cooking. we can obviously share turns - it is just a matter of arrangements between us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are only 10 minute drive from the nearest beach; public transport with the Estacion de Guaguas ( bus station) is only 200 meters away and connects you with the major cities on the island. When I am not available to accompany you, you can use public transport and explore Tenerife on your own. I will provide all the necessary information and tips.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The internet connection is very good (fiber) so digital nomads can confidently work remotely here.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 976713617139

Fotos

Comentário

Help with the children, come and join our family in Granada, Spain
Learn about organic farming and help us build a cool project on the Canary Island of La Gomera, Spain