Help us with your gifts at our environmental farm in Viçosa, Brazil

Country

Brasil

Favorito 114 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1199

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are three friends (Gabriel, Rodrigo and João) sharing a living in an ecological farm around the city of Viçosa - MG, in a rural community called Canelas. Both of us are students at the Federal University of Viçosa, which is located about 8 km away from the farm. Besides our studies in Geography, Rural Education and Agronomy, respectively, we also host Bamboo Sapiens, where Rodrigo (one of the friends sharing the place) works with bamboo in a multiplicity of ways, from small craftwork to bigger geodomes and constructions. The bamboo atelier is shared with Gabriel`s ceramic studio, where Gabriel is currently begining the play with E(e)arth.

    The farm where we live was previously a center for environmental activities and education but it has been deactivated a few years ago. Now, we have the interesting and fun mission of bringing life back to the place, welcoming more people, organizing educational events and making the plot more sustainable and beautiful on a daily basis, incorporating the Permaculture and Agroecology principles and techniques.

    The outdoors are beautiful. There is a diversity of birds, flowers and plenty of fruit trees!

    Although college takes some amount of our time, we are constantly trying to be more self-sustainable, planting what we can, making jaboticaba wine, jams, breads, harvesting açaí, wondering around in search of non-conventional edible plants and making our cosmetics and cleaning products whenever is possible. Our neighbors are our college and life friends as well as very knowledgeable agricultors.

    The Agroecology movement (Permaculture, Organic agriculture, Agroforestry) in Viçosa is pretty strong, so there is always something interesting to learn and try! We are very easy-going people and we definitely want you to be at home, enjoy your stay, learn and share with us!

    This is a place for shared self-exploration as well as exploration of group dynamics and shared living. Here, we grow together :) This is the place where we live and do part of our work, but the farm activities are not profitable, and that is not the current aim, even though we feel pretty rich in our way of life :)!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In cultural exchanges there is always a lot to learn! Language, music, fauna and flora, Permaculture and agroecology skills, ancestral knowledges and making connections.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A hand in the gardens, painting, spreading your art around the house, maybe teaching us your language. It really depends on what we are working on. Depending on the season we need help making jams, harvesting açaí and making jaboticaba wine,. Most of all, we want you to do whatever you can and feel like, having autonomy to share your best gifts. Self-management is beautiful!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are three friends. One of us speaks English and two of us are interested in learning it, so if you feel like teaching, this can be a nice exchange. We are also interested in practicing our Spanish and French.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have enough rooms. Sharing one of them is a possibility.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Viçosa is a city full of interesting people. We have a nice community of friends and there is always something different going on. There are many things to do if you really look for it, such as: activities in the university campus, sports, hikes, active nightlife, etc!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 973672479452