Experience the Swedish countryside – farm life, horses, nature, lake Mälaren and yoga near Enköpin, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 104 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live at a small horse farm close to lake Mälaren, just one hour from Stockholm. The closest city is called Enköping. Our family of four, two adults (Bernhard and me, Anna) and two sweet kids Edmund aged 6 and Celeste 4, are sharing this magical place on earth with two cats, eight chickens and five horses. We have a newly renovated guest house, with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom for you to live in. Besides, we have a summer yoga studio and four small hide outs located in one of the horse fields. This is a place for you to come home, home to be yourself. A place for enjoying the countryside of Sweden with swims in the lake, biking along beautiful small roads, trailing in the forest and listening to what the horses and nature can teach you. If you are interested in meditation, personal development or getting in contact with nature, this is the place to be. We would love to share our place and get to know some new people!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would like for you to be a part of our family, but also for us to be a part of you. Here we take time to meditate with the horses, practice some yoga, or do some work out. We enjoy cooking vegetarian food! To show you around in the neighborhood and to make sure that you really will experience the Swedish countryside would be an honor.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with taking care of the garden, both exisiting gardens, but also see if we could find new places for plants to thrive, painting and smaller building projects. We are planning to bulid benches for our firepit, setting a new wooden fence. We have some fences that needs to be repainted and a carport that needs som new paint. We are looking for someone to stay for one to two weeks at a time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Our kids is speaking Swedish and English and are interested in learing Spanish! The grownups would also love to develop or Spanish skill. If interested we are open to develop your Swedish or English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in our separate guesthouse, which is about 65 sqm. There is one bedroom with two single beds. The livingroom has a comfortable sofa, flat screen TV (with Netflix etc) and a desk with a chair. There is a kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave and fridge/freezer. The bathroom has a toilet and shower. Washing machines are located in our house (which you are free to use!). We will care for sheets and towels. There is wifi-connection in all the houses on the farm. There will be breakfast and lunch for you to help yourself with in the guest house kitchen, we will preparing and eating dinner together sharing what happend during the day, and the plans for the next day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On the peninsula that the farm is located there is not much people living or traffic, but nature is all around. There are some cafés, flea markets, small stores, a few castles and beautiful places to take swims at. There is a trail that is possible to take part of, passing by a couple of kilometers from us. It is called Upplandsleden, and it is number 26, 27, 28 a total of 35 km. You are free to use or yoga studio. We have electrical bikes that you can borrow, and on occasion we are happy to give you a ride or if you need to borrow a car.

    We work full time on jobs besides the farm, a lot is done from home.

    We are a family of small kids, which tends to result in early evenings and early mornings. However, you are free to live in your rhythm, as long as there is no load parties going on during late nights.

    For us it is important to honor this place and all the beings living here and also the water. We try to take a sustainable and respectful perspective on our footprint, we assume that you will do the same. We do not smoke and prefer to keep this place a non-smoking area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Since we are working from home online, we have a decent wifi in all our houses in the farm, except the hide outs.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a lot of space out here on the countryside to park any type of vehicle!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 968928294666