1 / 5

Learn the old method of building a dry stone wall and help with the build in beautiful Le Marche, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 58 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10/11/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My wife and I moved to beautiful Le Marche in Italy last November for a slower way of life and have bought an eco house with renewable energy. We are situated in a rural area but with gorgeous hilltop towns all around us and only 25 mins to the coast and 45 mins to the Sibillini mountains for the most spectacular scenery, flora and wildlife.

    I have been a horticulturist and landscaper all my working life and want to create a beautiful garden around our house. We have created a large organic fruit and veg garden and have kept ourselves self sufficient in veg over the summer months. We have helped our farmer neighbours with the grape harvest and finished the olive harvest on our own 60 trees for virgin olive oil. We will start pruning the olive trees in March.

    My wife works in the ethical sector and is into natural health and Qi Gong.

    We need help in the winter and spring months to help with a new landscaping project to pave round a pool and creating new borders around the garden. This would suit anyone who would like to learn new skills. You could not wish to work in a more beautiful area with the most fantastic views.

    Also help with planting more fruit trees and general landscaping and maintenance on the property.

    We are able to offer a spacious self-contained heated apartment with double bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and large living room which we rent out in the summer when we dont have family staying. We will also provide all your food - we are not vegetarian but we do eat a lot of vegetarian food but mainly Italian. You will be more then welcome to join us at the local food festivals that happen regulary round here. There are trains that run up and down the East coast, and buses and coaches to reach Ascoli Piceno and Rome if you wish to explore further on your days off. We have mountain bikes which you can use for local sightseeing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn English and Italian, learn new skills in building, renewables, organic vegetable production, local farming techniques incuding fruit growing, wine making, harvesting and producing olive oil. Enjoy this beautiful unspoit area of Italy and taste the best Italian food.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Teaching our volunteer the old method of building a dry stone wall and helping me with the build using large stones. We have no machinery so we will be lifting and manouvering very large stones by hand. This will only suit a very strong person who is physically fit and has no back problems. Anyone who enjoys weightlifting at the gym would enjoy this role! Planting fruit trees, growing organic vegetables, landscaping and general maintenance on the property.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private spacious apartment with plenty of hot water from our renewables. Large double bedroom with ensuite bathroom, own living room with wood burning stove, dining room and fully kitted kitchen.

    We rent this apartment out in the summer.

    We would be happy to welcome a couple to help us.

    You will be welcome to join us for meals but you can also use the kitchen to cook your own meals or for breakfast if you prefer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Explore the local hilltop medieval towns on a moutainbike. Hike in the Sibillini mountains. Eat lots of Italian food and enjoy a winetasting visit to our neighbours' winery. Visit the beach. Explore the beautiful town of Ascoli Piceno. We will be happy to pick you up or drive you to the local bus depots, or train stations. Enjoy walking round our land and wildlife watching.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 965447423842

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário