Big sister for our young family on the Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia



Favorito 105 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

  • Descrição


    We are an easygoing, musical family with 2 young children (aged 6 & 4.5). We love learning about other cultures and look forward to providing you with somewhere safe, comfortable, warm and welcoming to help you expand on your cultural experience.

    Our neigbourhood is peaceful, safe and surrounded by lovely nature.
    We love to go to parks, have picnics, go to the beach, watch movies, be creative, sing and have fun.

    I work in the children’s entertainment industry as a children’s songwriter and produce and perform in musical stage shows for kids. My husband is a 3D animator/industrial designer and sound engineer. He is also a musician and performs in some of the kids shows alongside me and our other performers.

    If you are someone warm, friendly, fun, energetic, patient, creative, caring AND of course LOVE spending time with the carefree, honest and often unpredictable nature of children, then we’d LOVE to invite you to join our family here on the Sunshine Coast, QLD.

    We are happy to host 2 x sisters or friends if you are happy to share a room together (queen bed).

    Being a host family allows us to enjoy better quality time together and balance life’s commitments whilst enjoying a cultural exchange with someone that would love to become part of a young family, join us on any outings and is happy to help with our crazy kids and around the house. Our kids would absolutely love a BIG sister or 2!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We welcome someone from another country into our family to experience differences in culture, language, family life, food, scenery and more!

    We are a fun, easy going, musical family located in the Sunshine Coast, QLD and we would love for you to join us on any family outings and experience our Australian lifestyle!

    Our kids would absolutely love a BIG sister (or 2!) and we would like for our kids to learn from you about your culture and language and for you to be a great role model for them and of course you will also learn so much from them :-) If English is not your first language they will be great to practice on as our kids are quite talkative!

    Joining our family and helping to take care of and entertain our children will help you build on your confidence, patience, organisation skills, compassion, empathy and more, all whilst experiencing an Australian way of life.

    Our home is located in a peaceful area, surrounded by nature and is close to public transport (buses), beaches, cafes, restaurants, shopping centres, cinema, parks, waterfalls, Australia Zoo & more.

    You can easily walk to beautiful nature/park areas or ride the bike down to the beach, go shopping, watch the sunset, go for a bush walk, or join some locals and head off on the walking tracks to stay fit. We also have some weights at our home should you like to do extra exercise and training and a pool.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    In exchange for approx 20 hours work per week (I.e. helping with the kids and contributing to household tasks eg cooking/tidying/cleaning) we are offering:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Private room with queen size bed, cupboard
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Shared bathroom
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Food/meals
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Free Wifi
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Use of a car locally when we are not using it
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Access to musical instruments including piano, guitars, keyboard, drums
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Netflix in main lounge room
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Coffee Machine
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Weights for use in garage
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Pool
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Extra paid work eg help with our entertainment work

    We are seeking someone friendly, fun, outgoing, calm, nurturing, energetic, patient, creative, caring & of course someone who LOVES spending time with children. We are primarily seeking assistance in the early mornings, some evenings, & on the weekends. Our children go to day care/school during the week (8am-5pm), so there is lots of child-free time during the weekdays to explore the sunshine coast, relax, study etc
    This position would be ideal for travellers or Demi Pairs who would like to go sightseeing or work elsewhere during the weekdays, or for students who are studying.

    Our children are very active & energetic and enjoy the outdoors/nature. They love interacting with fun people. Our daughter Jayla (6) goes to dance lessons a few days a week after school, loves arts/craft etc and our son Ashton (4.5) loves dinosaurs and running around. They both like to play in the backyard, jump on the trampoline, go to the park & beach, enjoy being musical, imaginative & creative - and especially love to sing, dance, dress up, read books, do craft activities, play hide n seek and just be crazy kids!

    We are looking for someone who:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is fun, outgoing, loving, calm, friendly, patient, attentive, nurturing, creative, energetic, flexible, imaginative, kind & caring
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ LOVES children and enjoys playing with kids & entertaining them without screens
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ has initiative and able to lead and guide our children
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ has a minimum 1 year experience with younger children
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is confident to initiate interaction and play with the children
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is clean, hygienic, in good health, neat & tidy
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is happy to help with light housework (laundry, cleaning kitchen, cooking, cleaning up after themselves & the kids & contribute to household chores etc).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is happy to join us for family meals
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ can supervise children safely
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ can take children on outings (park etc)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is able to help with cooking (or loves cooking! – even better! Food will be available for use & for cooking)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ does NOT smoke or drink
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is a great role model
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ is able to legally drive in Australia
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ has a clean criminal record
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ has at least 2 references, police checks, passport, photo identification
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ has a Working With Children Check/Blue Card

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have a private room with queen size bed, cupboard. There’s a shared bathroom (with the kids)

    We have a spacious 4 bedroom house with lounge room, living room, backyard, garage, and a pool.

    Food - you are always most welcome to join us for meals if you like and there will be food available in the fridge and cupboard for use and for cooking.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Sunshine Coast, QLD is a beautiful part of QLD. We are located 10 -15 minutes drive to Mooloolaba and Maroochydore, 1 hour north of Brisbane, 2.5 hours north of the Gold Coast, and 35minutes south of Noosa.

    Our home is close to public transport (buses) and less than 15 mins drive to the nearest beach. We are also a short drive to cafes, restaurants, beaches, shopping centres, cinema, parks, waterfalls, Australia Zoo, strawberry fields & more.

    You can easily walk to beautiful nature/park areas, local cafes, shopping villages, or ride the bike down to the beach, watch the sunset, go for a bush walk, or join some locals and head off on the walking tracks.

    We love where we live and know you will too!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 963444911474