A totally unique place in the most beautiful valley. Come visit, help me and enjoy this absolute oasis. Australia

  • Austrália
  • Favorito 37 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Far South Coast N.S.W - Sapphire Coast - Secret Valley - Kinda Off Grid, I do have power but no cellular but do have great Satellite WIFI and a land line. I live on a 200 Acre property which is mainly forest and with 1.5KM of rocky river frontage (Towamba River). Amazing wildlife here and a 2WD dirt road. The property has separate accommodation to house, or your own room and bathroom in house. I can accommodate 5-6 people at a time, more if traveling by camper van or tent. I live 1.25hr drive from N.S.W Snow Fields and am a 30 minute drive from the coast with perfect beaches and great surfing.
    I have a dog and 2 cats.
    I have been a host on Couch Surfing for years I am "vouched" and have plenty of guest reviews for you to read. (Search CS Rocky Hall NSW 2550)
    The property is located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne and is a 2.5 hour drive from Canberra.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have worked in Film, TV and Music Industry and run my own businesses for many years. I am an active member of the N.S.W Regional Fire Service (R.F.S). I enjoy to be around creative people who like to learn and also teach, everyone can learn something new from anyone, as long as they listen. I love to cook, if you have any cultural or family recipes I would love to learn how to make them.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is always work in the surrounding paddocks such as fencing and posting, maintenance on the out buildings, work in the orchard, working in the large vegetable garden, keeping noxious weeds at bay, collecting firewood, mowing and slashing paddocks. I am also redecorating the exterior of the main house and re-fitting a log cabin. You don't need to have a trade, but if you do let me know? We can work out hours, so you are not just working but can enjoy the area too. I can find something for everyone's skill level and likes ALL are welcome as long as you have a good positive attitude.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    House, Bunkhouse with large office space and pool table.
    Camping, Vans and Coaches (MV Homes welcome).

    Food included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Amazing bush walks, on my property!, Plenty of 2WD and 4WD tracks to explore,
    Ski & Snowboard (day trip), I am surrounded by National Park, Explore the amazing Sapphire Coast.
    Towns - Jindabyne, Cooma, Eden, Pambula, Merimbula and Bega are all within 1 hour drive. Nearest Post Office and shop 15 min drive - Wyndham, nearest Supermarket 30mins drive - Bombala. Watch the Wedge-tail Eagles, Black Cockatoos, King Parrots and more from the verandah. We have a mob of 60+ resident Kangaroos, Wombats, Wallabies and Platypus on plateau nearby. There are local waterfalls and swimming holes nearby to enjoy. If you want total peace and serenity, time to contemplate or meditate you can safely spend a whole day without seeing another person or hearing a plane go over head. I will give you advice on where to go, supplies for your adventure and a two way radio, for safety.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Starlink Low Orbit Sattelite - Unlimited

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have plenty of space mostly in areas with access to power.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs as long as well behaved.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 959625944699

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Help me make my land as sustainable as possible using permaculture principals in Northcliffe, Western Australia
Help with household and gardening in Palmerston, NSW, Australia