Join me restoring my land and garden in Molise , Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Santina. I am an English teacher and you can find information about me on my personal site . I usually spend my summer holidays (some days in july and in August) in a small village in Molise where I was born. My birth place, Montelongo, is 27 km from the sea (Termoli). I have a dream, I woud like to help the environment in Molise where people are used to put rubbish in the country. Places I used to go pick nicking as a child now are owful. They are covered with rubbish and I need people who can help moving away that rubbish. I'm asking for 5 hours help in the morning then you are free. I can take you to the beach or take you around to visit wonderful places in my small region. I can host you in a small flat in Montelongo and I can offer you breakfast, packed lunch at noon and dinner in the evening. I can host you for a week and if you like staying in that small village , I can host you one week more. If you need to practise English or French, I can help you practicing the language,

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In my small village people are very sociable and nice. In the morning,in summer time, there are not many people in the streets. They get out of their houses late in the afternoon and they go to bed very late... sorry.. they go to bed early in the morning. Children use to play hide and seek running here and there throught the narrow streets. There is no traffic at all so children are free to play in the streets without their parents control.
    If you come to Montelongo you can live as we are used to live. We usually stay in the street with other people, chatting,, singing and enjoying ourselves. We usualy go to the sea to Termoli. It takes 30 to 40 minutes to get the sea and we don't usually stay on the beach for a long time because we prefer to stay in our cool small village where the weather is better than in Termoli.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I welcome help to clean the land where my father used to grow vegetables and now is abandoned. There is rubbish everywhere because there are people who don't care about the environment. I also need to take care of a wood where trees need to be pruned. I would like to create paths where to walk and give the possibility to visit the country while listening to birds and looking at wonderful buttterflies.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have been teaching English for 30 years and I studied french at Saint Etienne (France) University.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you are going to stay in a flat where there is a kitchen with a sofa that can became 2 beds, a fridge, a table with 6 chairs, a sink and a cupboar. There is also a bedroom. with a big bed, a chest of drawers and a small wardrobe. There is also a small bathroom with a washing machine, a bassin a toilet and a shower. It is not a luxury flat, but it is comfortable enough. There is a large balconi and you can put a small table and a chair in front of the door because the street is narrow and no car pass through it. There is nobody living nearby so nobody disturbs you and you disturb noone neither. I will provide breakfast, a paked lunch at noon and a dinner in the evening. I can take you around for a trip to Termoli or the small villages nearby, There is cyclette, a rope to train skipping and a bycicle. If you like having a nap in the country I can provide 2 hammocks. During summer small vollages near Montelongo organise karaoke , games and lots of other events.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    in Montelongo there are only 200 inhabitants, there is just one café, a postal service, a chemist's, a baker that makes a delicious bread, pizza and biscuits. When we stay up until 3 a.m. talking in the street we usually buy some biscuits before going home to sleep (the baker works during the night, and he is kind serving us so late at night).
    I the morning I usually go to a small village 5 km far from Montelongo, I have a coffe in the cafè and I go back to Montelongo. There are a lot of nice villages to visit, every night there are villages where people celebrate their patron Saint and they organize dancing nigths where you can taste local food for very little money. At the end there are fire works . Transport is not good but you can count on me taking you around. I can take you where you want, I can leave you there and come to take you back home

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I can provide wifi to people who need to work online. The flat is in a quiet place. Cicadas' songs are the only noices you can hear

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    my small flat is in a street where there is plenty of place where to park

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 959457524494