1 / 4

A country experience with some gardening help in Kinlough, Ireland

  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mar. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    My wife and I have a house on an acre of land , situated in a lovely peaceful part of north Leitrim between mountains, rivers and about 4 kms from the renowned seaside town of Bundoran famous for its surfing. Most of our land is left to nature. We have some apple trees and a nice garden and some lawns, also 3 raised beds for vegetables and one in which we have shrubs and plants. We’re a retired couple and would welcome help in the garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would anticipate a countryside experience would be appealing to some, as would an opportunity to converse in English. We live in a lovely area with a thriving local community. Our locality is historically rich and culturally vibrant, close to the sea and there are many venues which provide music to suit all tastes but particularly traditional Irish. There is a local low cost bus service available to the surrounding towns.

  • Ajuda


    What we would like is assistance with the garden, weeding, hoeing and similar tasks. We would like to plant more native trees and and some assistance in that project would be helpful.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Single/ double room en suite Meals will be provided

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We’ve kept visiting students from abroad, over many years, mostly European, some Asian, and from North America.
    We live walking distance from Kinlough village, which has a supermarket, some fast food outlets, coffee shop and a high quality restaurant, 2 pubs a school , library and churches.
    Bundoran which is a 5 minute bus ride, has many attractions, especially during the summer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have ample parking for the normal size camper van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    We would envisage, just a few hours a day (max 4-5 hours a day) , and hardly ever 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 958933516358

Comentário (3)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help me with gardening, painting and DIY at my home in a lovely village near Waterford, Ireland
Help me with small new house projects in Kilfenora, Ireland