Help around the house and garden, plus speak English with us at dinner in the evening in a small town near Toulouse, France

Country

França

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, We are a family of six. I (the Mom!) am Irish-American and my husband is French. We have four children aged 15-21; three girls and one boy. The two older girls are currently away at college but are sometimes at home during school vacations. We all speak French and English and the two older children speak good Spanish. We live in a small town approximately 15 km (9 miles) from the center of the city of Toulouse. There is a good bus and metro access to the city center. We also have a four year old dog, a black labrador. We have travelled quite a lot and have hosted foreign exchange students, and we enjoy meeting new people and learning more about their interests and backgrounds.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to do some light housework (no more than 1,5 hours per day maximum) or a little gardening (essentially watering or weeding) plus speak English with us at dinner in the evening. We would prefer native English speakers. We typically speak French together, but we want to try to use our English a bit more. All of us are fluent in English, so we are not looking for English lessons, just someone to chat with in English. We have a pretty busy lifestyle during the school year, so we are looking for someone independent who can keep themselves busy. You'll probably have a lot of time on your own during weekdays, so we would prefer if you come with some activities in mind. Because we're so busy during the week, we tend to turn in early and we wouldn't be good hosts for someone looking to party or have a super active night life!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own (small) bedroom and private bathroom in the main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off, you can visit the city of Toulouse (we can loan you a bike or you can take the bus and metro). There's also a train line to visit surrounding areas like Carcassonne, Albi, Castelnaudary... If you enjoy biking, it's quite beautiful along the Canal du Midi, and you are within minutes of the fields and woods if you like walking or biking in the countryside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 954936324432