Come help me around the house and enjoy mountains every day in Mohtaha, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 24 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/02/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    retired 64 years old English man now living in Bulgaria among rolling hills and the Balkan mountains in a 2 bed / modern English styled home with water and electricity in the wintertime skiing is available in the mountains and in the summer months walks hiking and an abundance of historic sites the air is pure and clean and traffic is at a very minimum the roads have more potholes then usual so drivers need to take it easy 2 towns nearby are Montana to the north and Berkavitsa to the south approximately 14k away the cost of living is so cheap that my state pension is almost worth double so it is ideal for retired folk wanting a quiet life with the ability to buy extra goodies and more luxuries quite a few Brits now live here in the north of the country rather than the south where sunny beach and Bergas is located on the black sea coast. like I said I am retired and have much experience in self-sufficiency my house was built and is built to British standards facing the Balkan mountains I can also help and provide for a single parent with a preschool child who is looking for a longer stay up two or three months and I can also help with the cost of flights. it would also be an advantage if you hold a full driving license as the nearest town for shopping is 14km away

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    self sufficient building a home is my thing and relaxing being content with new friends and a few very special people who live here a good book by George East called a Balkan summer gives a good description of what is available here although I am an Englishman living in Bulgaria I have settled very easily into the Bulgarian way of life!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    help developing the garden would be fantastic as i find it too much at my age the garden is about 200mtr long x 100 mtr wide and is fenced all around with a double farm styled gate at the entrance some work has been done to landscape and a little help in the house maintenance would be a great help also like a bit of painting or fixing the odd screw hear and there and some company

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    the house is modern and newly refurbished/built with 2 bed on suit bath room partly completed to master bedroom and space for on suit in the planning for the second bedroom landing has large storage cupboard and master bed room has patio doors to a balcony as small entrance porch gives way to a walk in shower and toilet to the right is the entrance way to the lounge just over 4.5mtr wide and 8 mtr long a small fitted kitchen about 3.5x4 mtr and a utility room which is used as a single bed room of approximately 4.5mtr x3.5mtr 3x six foot patio window give panoramic views over rolling hills and the mountains running as far as the eye can see east to west the 2 main bed rooms could be available for a family as i could occupy the small utility bedroom i am also a trained chef so cooking will be as you prefer

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    car and taxi hire are very cheep and there are many attractions within a 30 mile radius bus and train are also cheep and the capital Sofia is about one hour by taxi

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    any size road-legal vehicle

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    vaccinated and id chipped dogs only

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 951728784815