Welcome to help out in my house and garden, Gullabo, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I bought a big, old house in the south of Sweden in 2016. It has taken me some time to understand that I need help, both company and extra hands. You will contribute in many ways just by being here. Mind you, it is a house and garden in progress... :-)
    You are always welcome but now I really need help from September to mid October...

    I am a big time tea-drinker. Reading, knitting and sewing is my therapy. I originate from Stockholm, where I have my family and most of my friends - I am a city girl who turned into a countryside spinster... I believe in the good in people and all the good that comes from helping one another. As a consequence therefore I have learned the hard way to not take any shit. But I have not changed in my belief in the good...
    I live with my two dogs, three cats and three goats.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about Swedish culture and rural economics, a bit of diy, planting and growing a vegetable garden, preserving food, taking care of animals (goats and dogs), Swedish cooking. And, if you ask me, I think this part of Sweden have some really interesting history and culture...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a lot of different things I need help with, from everyday chores to heavy garden work to easy diy.
    I am looking for enthusiastic, perceptive people who know how to get things done. Willingness to learn and chip in is appreciated.
    Both indoor and outdoor help is welcome. You should be prepared to share some of the household tasks as well.
    Things I need help with is among others;
    - Painting and minor DIY indoor/outdoor
    - Household chores like cleaning and cooking
    - Help with the animals (goats and dogs)
    - Help in the gardening

    You are preferably 22 years or older and have some own experience from taking care of a home.

    I am flexible when the help is carried out - if you want to help less but every day or more but fewer days I am usually fine with that.
    The house and garden is my hobby. Since covid I continued to do most of my regular work from home, I might be to the office 1-2 days a week. I do hope you can look after my dogs while I am at the office... On weekdays you might therefore be on your own or with the other volunteer(s).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Swedish: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Swedish for Italian or French? English conversations is always a plus...

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have two single guest bed rooms in the house. If you want to share room with a friend that can be arranged. Bath/shower is shared.
    I provide meals (breakfast, lunch, fika and dinner - snacks you have to provide yourself), sheets and towels. I am a vegetarian and my cooking is based on things like eggs, diary like butter and cream, vegetables, pasta, lintels, chickpeas, oatmeal etc. Sometimes chicken and fish. Please let me know if you have any food allergies - so I know if I can provide for you...
    I rarely drink alcohol (I do not like being drunk) but you can bring your own. Drugs and intoxication are absolutely forbidden. Smoking is discouraged.
    Cooking and doing dishes are shared responsibilities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in the countryside so there is quiet here. Not very much is happening besides every day life. I love it but it might not be for everyone. But if you like peace and quiet, socializing in smaller groups of people, enjoy the outdoors this is a place for you.
    There is a village sauna that is fired up every Saturday - men in the afternoon, ladies in the evening and the possibility to book private sauna after that. For me, Saturday evenings with a hot sauna is one of the highlights of the week.
    There are ca 12 km to public transportation but I am used to pick up and drop off people who do not have their own means of transport.
    There are plenty of forest trails for walking, hiking or biking. You can rent canoes not that far away (20 km?) and go for a canoe excursion for 1-3 days. There is the lovely archipelago around Karlskrona (40 km?) with good fishing waters and the beautiful city Kalmar (55 km?) on this side of the bridge to Öland. The "kingdom" of the Swedish glass it not far away from here. Some of the factories are still up and running.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My internet (wifi) is OK for Zoom-meetings etc but can sometimes, depending on the weather, be somewhat unstable... I work mostly from home myself.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have room for campervan or motorhome, electricity. Shower etc in the house.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    No, sorry. I have both cats and dogs...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 949833815848