Live the life of the North of Sweden with cows and huskies

Country

Suécia

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    934

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    We are Petter and Angela, we live in Slussfors, Swedish Lapland with our 3 children, cows, and our Alaskan huskies.

    We're looking for enthusiastic volunteers to join us from May onwards - a long term volunteer would be our ideal!

    The area is very remote, on the edge of the beautiful Vindelfjällens Nature Reserve with its incredible mountains, forests, and lakes. Despite the remote location we do have a school, a shop and even a ski slope and cross-country ski trail in the village. We have nice fishing waters and good possibilities to go for hikes.

    We are looking for someone who wants to join and be a part of our daily life with dogs and cows. The Alaskan Huskies need a lot of exercise, even in the summer. We run our dogs in the summer with a cart or quadbike.

    We would like that you have experience of taking care of animals, are practical and like to be outdoors in all weathers.

    If this sounds like you, get in touch, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a warm and welcoming team. In your time here we will share with you the culture and customs of northern Sweden. Our kennel is the perfect place to come if you would like to learn more about how to run a husky kennel. We will happily share our 20+ years of experience with you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Main duties are:

    - Help with the dogs and cows
    - help with training
    -genreal maintence

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak both Swedish and English at home.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in a cabin on the farm.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Volunteers must be available for at least 1 month. A good standard of English or Swedish is required.

    I'm afraid we cannot accept volunteers with their own dogs.

    Volunteers must be prepared for varied weather.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours / 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 949642192236