Help us spruce our house up and exchange languages, cultures and skills in Arles sur Tech, France.

Country

França

Favorito 31 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Anglo/French couple, John 65, English, Huguette, 60 French.

    We have a large house in the foothills Pyrenees near Perpignan. We are very close to the frontier with Spain and around 40 minutes from the beach by bus.

    The house has wonderful views across the valley and over the little medieval village of Arles sur Tech.

    The village is very quite with a bar, minimarket and a couple of shops. There is an excellent bus service to Perpignan which takes about an hour and there are few bigger villages between here and there.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a laid back couple who enjoy food, wine, music and being the countryside.

    We are flexible about eating arrangements. You will be invited to eat with us sometimes, other times, if it suits us all, we will provide you an allowance to buy your own food and you can use the kitchen in the apartment.

    This option might appeal to strict vegetarians/vegans as we are an ‘omnivore’ couple although we occasionally cook vegetarian/vegan dishes and would be happy for you to cook some for us.

    We have intermediate/advanced house maintenance and refurbishment skills and would be pleased so share these with you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The house is 65 years old and in fairly good condition but we need some help sprucing it up. Lots of windows and shutters need painting as well as some of the walls.

    The house is built is on a hill on the site of an old vineyard. We are slowly restoring some of the terraces and planting shrubs and creating pathways and decks. We need some help with that as well.

    We are planning to install a new bathroom and kitchen in 2021/22 so depending on your skills you might be able to help us with that.

    We would expect 4/5 hour work a day for five days a week. Sometimes this might be at the weekend by arrangement in exchange for time off in the week. We are happy to switch things round a bit if, for example, you want to go off for a few days to explore the region and make up the time when you are back.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are a French/British couple and both have a reasonable level of language skills in our non native tongues but are keen to learn more and to help others with to improve their abilities.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a self contained two bedroom apartment available for volunteers. It has a lounge/dinner, kitchen, shower and WC and it’s own private entrance.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is a wonderful area for enjoying the countryside, walking, running or biking using our mountain bikes. We have a piano and guitars if you are into music as well as ping pong table and boule court. We have a swimming pool that is open from April until the end of October.

    Ceret, our nearest big town has a wonderful Saturday market and a modern art museum.

    Perpignan is a bustling metropolis with lots of bars and restaurants, museums and galleries.

    Argeles and Collioure on the coast are easy to reach and offer plenty of opportunities for enjoying the Mediterranean seaside.

    It is very easy to get to Spain from our house. You can explore the Costa Brava, visit the Dali museum in Figueres and enjoy the historic town of Girona. Barcelona is a two our train ride away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have high speed internet as well as a good quality A3 printer. You will have a private space in the apartment to work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The access gate is OK for VW type campers. Bigger vans can be parked in the village.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cats and dogs are fine as long you clear up after them...!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 939951296919