1 / 5

Come and enjoy nature at it best in Yelcho area Chilean Patagonia, Chile

  • Favorito 137 vezes
  • Última atividade: 3 fev. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Hello !
    Healthy couple with a nice log Cabin in Chilean Patagonia, close to Palena and Futaleufú
    GIRL/ Early thirties, social worker, yoga, nature lover, interested in NGO work, photography, hiking and gardening. Former fashion model.
    BOY/ Early forties, businessman and environmentalist, several sports and specially whitewater kayaking.
    Both hosts travel often, never know who´s gonna be at the cabin. We do not run a business. Patagonia is our 2nd home and come here on holidays, several months a year.
    Both nomads, schooled in the US and Europe.
    Minimum stay two weeks please.
    No internet at the property, closest 25 km away.
    Please we ask you to cook your own meals. Big comfortable kitchen provided.
    Mainly looking for gardening, house and easy (ie.varnishing) construction help.
    Happy travels. Thanks for your interest.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Patagonia living at its best.
    We have been coming for the last 10 years, lots to share and share.
    Nature at it best, rivers, lakes, Patagonia!
    No internet at the property.
    Plenty of opportunities to interact with local families in the area.
    Lots to do - horse riding, cycling, kayaking, hiking, farming, etc
    You will experience living in Patagonia through the eyes of a non-local (us!).
    And hope to share your life travel adventures too.
    Life is short, we max out our time in Patagonia. Active but relaxed. Happy. Smiley.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Good attitude is the most important trait, as we can adjust workload to your skills.
    Example of chores: varnishing log cabin, outdoor gardening and household duties (cleaning, cooking)
    Work not complicated at all.
    Friends visit us often, so help with them is also appreciated.
    No smoking in the house please, OK outdoors.
    We are quite independent and prefer people with positive and easy going attitude.
    We love nature and sports in all its forms, why Patagonia otherwise?
    He/she who rushes in Patagonia is wasting his/her time,
    Happy travels!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Private room in main house or tent in our property/private creek. Whatever you prefer.
    Log cabin is big and comfortable, with several bedrooms, bathrooms, and running water and electricity.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots to do in the area: fishing, hiking, cycling, swimming, rafting, kayaking on rivers and lakes, horse bike riding.
    Or nothing, just relaxing and reading in the hammocks by the private creek!

    Please include YELCHOat the end of your message to make sure you have read everything. Thank you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space. Comfortable.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 939734135469



Help me with some woodwork projects in the Región delos Ríos, Chile
Enjoy family time and help on our farm in Palena, Chile