Join our family for a language exchange and help to teach our children learn Arabic, in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! My name is Sam. I´m American living in Barcelona (Badalona, 20 minute metro ride to the center of Barcelona). We have two kids (ages 3 and 5) who are in school full time. I work as an English teacher and my husband works from home. We love the beach (which is a 10 minute walk) and exploring Barcelona. We would like to expose our two children ARABIC. We are not looking for an au pair.

    We are looking for someone who could spend a bit of time with them after school speaking them in one of these languages in exchange for room and board. They are in school all day but it would be nice if we could have someone pick them up, take them to the park, speak with them in German or Arabic and maybe some days do some light cleaning/laundry. It would be about 3 hours a day so it would give you plenty of time to do your own thing. We would also ask for two weekend days a month of babysitting (We would put them to bed, you would just need to stay home twice a month on a Friday or Saturday)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have your own room in an apartment easily accessible to the beach and Barcelona. We speak Spanish & English at home so they can practice one of those languages. Your food will be paid for by us. You will have plenty of free time to explore.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We want our two boys to learn ARABIC. We are looking for someone who can spend about 3 hours a day with them (or maybe 2 and 1 hour helping with laundry/light cleaning) in exchange for a room in our apartment and board. Our apartment is small, but the workawayer will have their own room. We are looking for someone independent, reliable, good with kids etc,

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small room in a city apartment,

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day / 5 days a week. Babysitting twice a month.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 938851919251