atualizado  

NGO on renewable technology and help in our house, Igries, Spain

  • Favorito 174 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I´m a curious (study physics ) , happy and social person that has travel a litle around the world and enjoy a lot to share culture with other travelers. I live n the old house of my family and need help to improve it and maintenance. Some painting , carpentry, roof maintenance, cook, etc...
    I ´m the founder and the actual presidente of a small NGO about technology recycling that focus in:
    First digital education with social excluded people (refugees , Gipsy , inmigrantes , adults, adolescens, etc...), so if you want you maybe will have a beautiful experience as a teacher.
    The second goal is to reduce and reuse as much as we can the technology , we try to make business to donate the early waste of their technology . The quantity of trash technology is amazing.
    We have to grow and maintenance social media of the NGO (Facebook , Instagram and linked in) .
    We need also help with administration , order, design projects.
    We have several ideas and projects that can be developed, and we are open to any good new ideas.
    In reality we dont have enough time to build all the great ideas and all the work this NGO needs.
    We are open to organice half time in the NGO and half time in the house task, or other percentage of time.
    Please don´t hesitate to contact us, and to enroll our "family" where we care about each other , talk about life , dreams, doubts or anything that comes out.
    This summer i travel as a workaway and now i know for sure that our workaway is a great great experience.
    We like the UBUNTU philosophy.
    I´m sure it will be a pleasure to share some time and projects with you.
    We wish you a great travel and life (sorry about the English mistakes.)
    Big hugs

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In a daily routine this is a quiet and peacefull place , where you will have a lot of free time to develope your habilities with music , reading (we have plenty of books (most in spanish) , meditation ( i can teach you ), dancing (we can practice together) , or whatever you need to do. ,nevertheless we also like to party sometimes (mostly at the weekend) .
    You can learn more about Spanish culture, history, mountains, climbing, kayoing, geology, birds or flora, the environment around here is great.
    I work as a physics teacher in high school and love to talk about education, meditation,music, dance , politics , phylosophy, metaphysics, spiritual, religion, rituals,etc...
    I like almost any topic and I love to play board games (no digital games any more) . I have live in several countries and I like to share my knowledge but I know that " you will always be your best Guru ".
    We will also love to share our knowledge and teach you some spanish or you teach us any language.
    I play saxophone and piano, mostly blues, jazz, atmosphere and I try to make my own songs , There is a piano at the house that you can use, there is also a spanish guitar , a darbuka, and some other instruments.
    I´m also a dancer specially Hip Hop and Latin rhythms so I can teach you some basics of Salsa , bachata or merenge.
    You can use anything in the house if you use it with respect, we share almost anything we have.
    We like to organice together , make some objectifs and then feel that you are independent ,initiative and happy person.
    Don´t hesitate to ask if you have any further question.
    We are looking forward to meet you have a great life.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We Will probably have a 2 new teams of 3 workaway (3-4 weeks each) .
    Right now we are maling interviews ( enf of august ) for the new team in mid septembre to october
    i. Spanish or a willingness to learn it is a plus. Dont hesitate to aplied this is a beautifull experience

    At the house (normally now 20 % of the help ) we need some help with painting, lay tiles, cleaning, DIY, cook, organice. We can plan together´and anything will help.

    For the NGO (normally now 80% of the help) we need help with teaching, administration, going to find new partners , design projects, evaluate projects, hardware work, social media , etc. also, we can and will plan together new things and we will see.

    Don´t hesitate to ask if you want , we can show you some links or youtube about the NGO.

    For the NGO basic , intermediate or fluent Spanish is a plus (or a lot of energy and desire to learn) .Sometimes we make some teams that we admit that some people doesn´t talk a lot of spanish, but normally a basic of spanish is need it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Practice english , french or german and learn anyother language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private room . Wifi , barbecue, you will have to share bathroom , kitchen, and saloon.
    Your private room is full complete to feel you confort, we have heating in the all house.
    We will try to share normally at least one meal together. breakfast and dinner we do it whenever we are hungry, No problem to eat together or separated, we are good cookers, but we also love to learn new meals.
    Normally we work in the morning so you will be sometimes home alone.
    We will let you a car (if you have a license of course :-D) so you can be more independent (there is a extra car in the house for the workawayers ) but you will need to pay the gasoline.
    We also have a lot of bikes , some we need to fix them ;-).
    We live in a small town called Igries at 9 km to Huesca, with beautiful surroundings .
    I don´t smoke a smoker but it is posible to smoke in your room and also in the living room but not in my room :-D ,lol. Preferible to smoke in the terrace.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are multiples places to climb arround here (Rodellar , Vadiello, Mallos de Riglos... ).
    You can visit Huesca or Huesca city, Zaragoza is also close, you can even travel for the weekend or more days from Zaragoza to almost anyplace and use this place as your base .
    You can travel to Pyrenees (Jaca , San Juan de la Peña, Benasque, Ordesa ) or enjoy the mountain range arround to do some Alpinist (Sierrra de guara, gratal , ...) , you can also skiing in winter ,1 hour travel (Candanchu , Benasque , Formigal ,...). There is very nice mountain bike route at 5 minutes from here. You can also play badminton, go to the gym or enjoy anything that Huesca offer us, we are making some arrangement with some business in huesca so they offer us special prices for you.
    We will love to play board games ,go to social dances, learn cooking ,talk about history, life , human hearts, sense of live , culture or anything and also to eat the great gastronomy of Spain making some food and learn parties at home.
    Don´t fell bad if you ask us and we don´t have space or time , try it again with some time and in the green areas of our calendar if you are really interest and if its posible and maybe you will be lucky.
    We like to make a video interview before to feel the energies , talk about life and goals, and plan together how we can colabórate.
    We hope to see you soon and if not we hope you will have a great experience in workaway and life.
    Big hugs
    Nacho

    Fast internet access .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a place to work online. Nice wifi and table

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 263113431141

Comentário (8)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Join our international family and speak English with our kids in Conil de la Frontera, Cadiz, Spain
Help with a wooden gate project and learn about permaculture off-grid near the beach in Mallorca