Help with daily life and childminding in Squamish, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 29 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an empathic family of three. We are looking to add one more this year and would love some help with "motherly duties". Both parents work full-time. Dad is in the trades, and mom runs her own business (so her schedule is fairly flexible). We love in iconic Squamish BC. Our property is a beautiful large property that is nestled in the forest, and backs directly on a river. Hiking, biking, rock climbing can all be accessed directly by foot from our backyard. You would have a private room, and would share a bathroom with our one year old daughter.

    As we are a young family with very young children, there is zero tolerance for excessive drinking or partying or smoking or drugs of any kind. Family safety is our top priority.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in beautiful Squamish BC. Travellers will be emersed in the English language, along with learning about our local nature. With our backyard garden, and all of the areas around us - forest, river, ocean - to try and enjoy any adrenaline-junkie sport available in the world. Right in our backyard!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love assistance in any and all motherly duties; from tidying and light house cleaning, to healthy cooking and meal preparation and planning, to laundry. We would also love assistance in babysitting and creative play with our daughter. Note that she will also be attending a local daycare some days.

    We plan to ideally get pregnant sometime at the end of the summer/early fall, so at that time, you would assisting mom when she is pregnant, and/or with mom post-birth or with the newborn if ever needed. (along with other motherly duties - tidying, organizing, planning, cooking, laundry, etc) .The ideal candidate arrives in September (or sometime in the fall/winter) . And would like to stay for 3-8 months if the fit is good.

    We don't require you do everything all the time, but we are looking for someone who can assist mom in all of her motherly duties. But please know that we will also be doing all the above duties - there is just alot to keep up with, and we would really appreciate the help!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love languages but dont speak many. I would love my child to learn about different cultures and languages

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Travellers will have their own large private room with a queen bed. The large window provide lots of natural light, and it faces our quiet street, which looks out to a quiet forest and salmon hatchery. Preference would be that you can help prepare, plan, cook some of the meals, and we can all share together.

    As we have very young children, quiet time starts when they go to bed at 7pm until the baby wakes up - generally 5-6am. There is zero tolerance for loud noises when the baby is sleeping.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We expect that you are clean and tidy. You enjoy cooking, and you enjoy spending time with very young children.
    In our free time, our family loves to adventure. We are frequently found snowboarding or biking or dirt biking or camping.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    It is ideal that you are ok with children playing, and, being quiet when children are sleeping. But you are certainly welcome to work if you need on your own work. If you are a pro at online courses, I can definitely use your expertise!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is ample street parking available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 938812293935