Help me with land projects towards creating an off-grid community living space in the Sierra Foothills, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 421 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    691

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, I am a recent land owner with 10 acres and 4 Pacific yurts! As a well seasoned traveler, I know how awesome it is to stay with others, cook big dinners and get projects done! I would love your help in exchange. The vision for this property is to create a place for people to come see what off-grid living is all about, community for earth conscious veggie growing, living off the land kinda folks! My off grid system is solar powered, propane generator and humanure! It is extremely peaceful, wonder place in the Sierra Foothills. 25 minutes outside of Nevada City awesome little town! Come help my vision along in the very beginning stages!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    What is liked to live on a closed loop off functioning off grid system! Living with seasons, and off the land!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently looking for help now in spring for helping with garden, weed eating, generals land maintenance! Changing over the garden, helping with firewood, small building projects, land maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I know a little bit of Spanish but always willing to learn more, and or another language!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Work away Guest accommodation will be in a guest bedroom in yurt or small vintage trailer on property. Shared access to bathroom with hot shower. Shared kitchen access in main yurt. Please note limited electricity at night due to complete off grid!! Main yurt has wood burning stove, living room, kitchen, bathroom!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off, you can enjoy the beauty of land, or local hikes in area. Nevada City & Grass Valley have amazing shops, restaurant, and nightlife. Also 1 hour from Truckee in Tahoe. I would be able to provide limited transportation such as pick up and drop off within reason, join me on town runs!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a pretty solid internet connect here. Every once in a blue moon it goes down but quick to fix it!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The road coming in is dirt gravel. I would be willing to host a van but if it is not AWD/4WD I would ask that it isn’t something that get daily driving in & out during your stay here as it will impact and tear up my driveway.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I love pets, I do have a dog here already and she does not do great with other dog unless properly introduced. It would take some time and patience but I would be willing to try and offer help to integrate them. She would do better with a submissive, friendly larger dog, than another alpha.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 937821833342