Bring your love and skills whilst building a sanctuary project in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Marcus, from London. Born and bred. I have spent many years in love with Spain and so finally I've taken the plunge to make my childhood dream a reality, and move to Spain. Andalucía!

    The big plan is too build a sanctuary and an "eco project" on the land. Self sufficiency or (self reliance) is key. To create three gardens. An Apothecary, and Orchard garden and the other is to create a large vegetable and flower garden for personal use and for the BnB kitchen. To keep some livestock such as chickens for fresh eggs, goats for milk etc. No animals will be eaten here. They will all have names and can be petted :-)

    The house will be renovated in to a BnB and Sanctuary, offering holistic therapies and creative retreats. Eventually!

    The plans are vast so come and help us create it while enjoying the benefits!

    I hope to see you soon!

    Marcus

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Tipo de ajuda

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Fazenda
    Outros
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Cuidar de animais
    Praticar idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores / internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The project has been 30 years inside a patient mind that has now been set free to create the dream in reality.

    I have the house, the land and the energy. You have the skill, the determination and the passion to help make this dream project become a reality. All I ask is that you come with a skill set and an open mind and heart, and at least a week to really make a difference. In return you will receive bed and board. Learn new skills, create lasting memories, make new friends and to leave your mark!

    For more information and to book a place with us, please message us with your enquiry, include your full name and contact details. We will then follow up with an message confirmation for your stay...

    I believe we get out what we put in. So together there is lots to be learned. We are at school everyday, if we want to that is.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    To Build place of sanctuary, for all that need it. Sharing of skills and education, lots of fun, Love and growth. That’s daily life here.

    Creating a Bio-Garden in El Olivar

    We need help to renovate the house and caves too but the Garden is just as important. fruit, vegetable and flower gardens that will sustain us. The extras go to who needs it.

    The gardens were the first of projects to have started. Most of the beds are now dug and manured. So time for planting, sowing etc.

    The Plan - Feb to April 2020

    -Build a bamboo polytunnel
    -Build a ram pump to pump water up hill without the need of power.
    -Install Irrigation to Veggie Garden
    -Create Apothecary Garden Framework.

    so if you have the skills and passion to get this project going, contacts us.

    We all have something to give, share. so come and show us what your made of ;-)

  • Idiomas

    English: Fluente
    Spanish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A mixture of cave rooms. One mixed dorm and A single room (if Available) All Double beds.

    You will have access to washing machine, WiFi.

    volunteers will help prepare and cook meals for all that stay. We provide a vegetarian diet. Fresh vegetables, grains and rice.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The local lake negratin is just a short 15min hike from our place. There is lots to see and do around the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week with two days off


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 934612778587