Learn and experience picking and using Finnish berries in Kangasniemi, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 195 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    86

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our place is a former school, built in 1955, sitting in 2 ha of forest land on the banks of Lake Puula. The school was closed in 2000 and now is run as a B&B by Liisa and John, both retired. Liisa has an interest in antiques, picking berries and mushrooms and writing childrens stories. John has been involved in the Finnish music life and now carries out research into Russian music and culture. The local commune of Kangasniemi having a population of around 6000 is about 8 km distance. In the summer time the population doubles due to the number of people having their summer cottages in this Finnish lakeland region. Our place is also a centre for the local village of Laitiala, which holds a keep fit class, a parish-led monthly meeting for the elderly and various regular seasonal events.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Anyone stopping here would learn and experience picking and using Finnish berries and mushrooms, learn about maintenance of the surrounding grounds, experience running a B&B. Additionally they would be able to connect with both Liisa and John's specific interests.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WE would welcome assistance in the general running of the B&B including cleaning, maintenance work, clearing of undergrowth in the forest area, chopping wood, cutting the grass and maintaining the gardens and kitchen garden.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Attached to the school is an accommodation block - the flats of the former teachers. The traveller(s) would be given their own room. There are ample washing facilities throughout the building including a sauna. In the summer time there is, in addition, a hot shower by the lake.

    We would normally only accept one traveller or a couple.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In the winter time it is possible to ski and skate. In the summer time in addition to swimming and hiking, the centre hosts a number of music festivals. The cities of Mikkeli and Jyväskylä also have their own events throughout the year and have various museums. There is a regular bus service to both of these, which takes about 1 hr. We also have a couple of bikes, which can be used.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 934218318439