Family looking for a farm sitter and/or shepherd in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 67 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Urgent: WE ARE PREGNANT, expecting our fifth child so there is a lot of building and preparation to be do and we also urgently need some quality time as a family, holiday or short trips and we are looking for someone to hold the space for a few days (or longer if fitting) on their own. This includes mainly to goaty-sit, milk and operate the sprinklers.
    As well as someone that would like to be here with us and do some herding for about 4 hours per day.

    We have an ecological open space in central Portugal run by a family with four kids. We like to welcome energetic people of all ages and experience levels to live and work with our family to establish a healthy and sustainable place for our four children to grow up in.
    We are gardening and caring for a little herd of goats and we are also in real need of help with daily jobs that come with a flock of children. There are also natural building projects going on where we can teach stone and clay building techniques and would be happy for some more carpentry expertise or simply two more strong and willing hands.

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Tipo de ajuda

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Fazenda
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is much to be picked up here in the areas of natural building, crafting, cooking, gardening, dairy and goat management.
    Being a multi cultural family we find ourselves combining various traditions with a smile and a sweet vibe.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are various tasks around from householding to gardening and goat herding to fencing and building depending on your skill and interests there is always something to be done. The most important for us is that you are ready and able to manage your self and your work without supervision and seek rather communication than orders. There are also four kids around aged 12, 11, 8 and 2 who are happy to be inspired by cool projects and activities.

  • Idiomas

    German: Fluente
    English: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Portuguese: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is in tent or a caravan with shared compost toilets and shower.
    In general we will eat together as a family, our kitchen and garden are always full. But we also have fully equipped communal kitchen facilities that you can use if you prefer to provide for yourself or simply need your coffee in peace before starting the day.

    All meals are provided for or can be cooked from provided food.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5h per day. Weekends are free

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 931216614235