Come and help a rural restoration project in the countryside in Lonsboda, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 241 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***We are currently focused on restoring an old outhouse (with the help of the handy carpenter Ford, building a serenity cube in the forest, and growing vegetables and herbs organically.***

    My partner Martin and I are working on a rural restoration in the project in the countryside of North east Skåne. We have a home built in 1906 which we've updated in 2019. We have planted fruit trees and are currently growing vegetables and fruit organically. We have a restored outhouse- where workaways have a private and quiet room. We are currently building a 'serenity cube' in the forest where tasks, yoga and reading will take place. The area is vibrant with a defunct quarry full of clean water for swimming 100m from the front door. Many lakes are within a short walk, and trails for running in the forest. The old quarry building nearby has been restored as an art gallery and community hall. We have visions of a floating sauna on the quarry and other community installations. Work varies including building, painting, planting, garden maintenance. We will provide healthy (mostly organic) food and a nice, private place to sleep. The house has very fast wifi and an ever-increasing selection of books.

    We do still have work in Copenhagen so we are sometimes away from the home. Because of this, you may sometimes be at the house alone, therefore, best for those who appreciate some quiet time alone, or those travelling as friends or a couple. Furthermore, if you have a vehicle that will allow you to explore the area if we are not here-that is a plus. But there are many beautiful spots within walking distance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will benefit from learning about rural restoration projects, design in nature, organic gardening techniques, community building, art and creativity, swimming, Swedish countryside living, and relaxation.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Painting, Gardening and maintenance (edible plants, organic practices), around our home maintenance (painting, cleaning), carpentry (skilled carpenters are very encouraged to reach out), community maintenance projects.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Current accommodation is a private room in a refinished outhouse with comfortable bed, full kitchen, fast internet, books, and garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will provide healthy organic food for participants to meet all diets. Time off can be spent however you would like including exploring the surrounding forest and lakes, working on creative projects, working remotely (excellent fiber optic internet in house), visiting nearby museums and towns; visiting Copenhagen or Malmo by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I (andrew) work remotely from home in Sweden. We have fiber optic internet (250 Mbps) and mesh wi-fi throughout the space. I find it a wonderful balance to work in the garden, run in the forest, swim in the quarry, and work in the digital space, therefore I encourage others interested in this type of life to reach out.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for a campervan or smaller motorhome. We'll ask that you first send a photo so that we confirm there is space for the vehicle.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We are open to the discussion-but no guarantees :) We love animals though.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 929719914513