Have a charming experience and help our sons with speaking English in a village called Taradell, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 46 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/07/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My name is Isabel and my husband is called Sergi. We work for the Catalonia Goverment and we have a son called Roger who is 8 years old and Ferran, 4 . They are playing roller hockey and love it! We are a friendly couple who want ours sons to learn English and to spend a nice time with foreign people learning from him/her. We have had a few babysitters since 2014 from many countryes Ukrania, Poland, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Iceland, Germany, Scotland, EEUU (California, Pitsburg, Miami), some of them came athrougth friends who lives away o the same workawayers.
    All of them spent time with the children playing at home, at the park, in the pool, etc.
    We will like you to help us with the children at the middays-afternoons.

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Tipo de ajuda

    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Praticar idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can explore Catalonia, it's a zone of north est of Spain and also we can exchange our cultures and we can give you a little salary.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a openminded girl/boy who likes to meet new people and be with children.
    You could help us at the middays. Pick them up from the school, go to the park, have lunch with the family and play with them after lunch.
    You only have to clean up your room and your bathroom and to be one of the family.
    Also, you have the opportunity to be assistant teacher as a voluntering in the village school at the english class twice per week and also to be a listener in the spanish class, it's up to you.
    In town there is a indoor pool and gym were the others workawayers use to go and they liked it.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Spanish: Fluente
    English: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room upstairs and there is a toilet next to.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our home is very close to town, a few minutes by walk. In town there is a nice pub where you can meet nice young peole. Also, there is a big city called Vic next to us. We live in a village called Taradell about 1 hour by car to Barcelona or a litlle bite more by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Roger and Vicky from South Africa having fun. June'16
Hello! This is my family.
Nanna from Iceland was invited by a desert's cheff to cook a Catalan's dessert in town
Nanna from Iceland (in the middle at the back) at the last dinner with us and the other two familis. February 2017
Kate from Australia was at home when our second child was born, december'15
My family dressing as a vikings in Carnival 2017.
Ash and my son at the beach on the Costa Brava, May 2015
Kate and Ash having dinner at home with a friends from town. Nov'15
Ash and me having an ice-cream in Vic City.
Kate is going back home....We will miss her.
Kate from Australia and Ash from New Zealand wathcing the Rugby Mundial nov'15 at home.
Wellcome to my family and share a nice time with us!




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 928251741421