Help out at our hundred year old ranch with construction, maintenance and around the house in Satakunta, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 27 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 22 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to Lintukoto Homestead!
    We are Sandra and Andreas, a young couple from Austria who moved to Finland 3 years ago. When we are not busy with studying, we are working on our little, 100 year old Ranch in Southwest Finland that we are about to renovate. So far, the house, where we currently live in, got a new facade on the sun-side and some insulation. Anyhow, we have mainly rebuilt our outside buildings, created a workshop, some storage places, a traditional Finnish Sauna and a tiny house, where we plan to host our guests and work-awayer´s. Andreas is a skilled and hard-working hobby-constructor, but there is still a lot to do and help is very much appreciated.
    We are hosting everyone who is interested in construction work and willing to spend some time outside working on exciting projects or to do some gardening, and maintenance work around the house. Special skills are not required but very welcome. If you are more comfortable helping out in the kitchen or garden, we also appreciate your help.
    Couples are welcome. We are very excited to be your host.

    Let us know about you, your personality, skills, and expectations in your application. Doesn´t have to be formal. 😊

    Best wishes,
    Sandra and Andreas

    Ps.: Please note: We are NOT a business and are "only" interested in cultural exchange. Maximum working hours will be 5 hours per day, 5 days a week.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    What else do we offer:

    Whenever we go to town for grocery shopping, we can take you with us, or you may take Luigi, our adventurous little Fiat if we don´t need him. I´m sure there is also a bicycle available for you.
    Very often we jump into one of the surrounding lakes during warm summer days. The most beautiful sandy beach “Yyteri” is only a 45 min drive away, the national park with millions of birds just about 40 min. Pori (30 min drive) is organizing a jazz festival every year (8th-16th of July, 2002) and the old town of Rauma (40 min drive) is pleasing you with traditional wooden buildings, lots of craft-shops and lovely café´s. Turku and Tampere can be reached within an hour per train or bus. Helsinki is 2 ½ hours away.
    You hopefully also like to explore the fifth-largest river basin via canoe or join us when we visit the cute little summer café´s or one of the thousand drift-shops and flea-markets Finland has to offer. (We are obsessed by old treasures and love to renew them 😊) During summer-time we regularly have bbq´s with vegetables, smoked fish or meat, and of course sauna. The days are super long and it can get very hot here in summer.
    At Lintukoto Homestead there is no day without music. If you play an instrument, please bring it with you.
    You are more than welcome to join my yoga-sessions, go for walks, hikes and runs in the nearby forests or help me growing my favorite herbs and flowers in the garden, making own tea or beauty products.
    Through our wonderful Finnish friends and neighbors, you can get to know the authentic and traditional Finnish culture better. We speak German, fluent English, little Italian and French and a few words Finnish.

    Our lovely “Finnish parents”, as we call them, own a little Husky Kennel in our neighborhood and would love to get some help with training, caring and cuddling the 15 well-behaving and beautiful dogs. You can get more details on this later.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Projects scheduled for this summer are:
    - building a composting toilet
    - building an indoor & outdoor shower
    - dry wall building with wood
    - painting (mainly windows and walls)
    - furniture building
    - excavator work
    - water well maintenance
    - sweat lodge building
    - starting to build a shepherd hut
    - starting to build a movable chicken stable

    Apart from all the construction work that needs to be done we are also happy to get some help with general work around and in the house:
    - making firewood
    - lawn-mowing
    - gardening (potatoes, vegetables, and herbs)
    - fruit & berry-picking (plums, apples, Aronia berries, currants, gooseberries, cranberries…)
    - cleaning
    - cooking (if you try to lose weight this is not your place 😉, we love food)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your accommodation will most likely be the tiny house where you will have your own cozy room (double bed), electricity, and internet. Bathroom will be shared in the main-house until the tiny-house shower and toilet is ready.
    We usually have breakfast in the morning and cook once or twice per day.
    If you have a special diet or special needs please let us know beforehand. We are very tolerant and willing to make it as comfortable as possible for you. Although, smoking is only allowed outdoors.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    So far, we have only made good experiences with guests and helpers at our Ranch. If you plan to travel through Finland we are very happy to help you plan.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    never ending space

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Depending on work, weather and free-time plans :)



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 927646431628